Help in the garden and some housework at the South Island's oldest historic home, near to Timaru and Caroline Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 88 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 43 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    An Historic house a few minutes from Timaru on 11. hectares of land..
    It is peaceful, surrounded by lawns and gardens. In return for helping in gardens..mostly it is mowing the lawns , sometimes some housework . We offer a private self contained flat ,comfortable bed/s ..help out half a day at a time or one day on one day off etc ...plenty of time out to explore and travel.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is probably the South Island's most historic home and one of the oldest. Built 1884 to 1887, The Governor of NZ resided here in the early 1900's . A great amount of interesting NZ history attached to this property. Lots if room to walk about, very peaceful , a special place.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Lawn mowing mainly, some gardening, sweeping the driveway etc, odd jobs in and around the house as might be required from time to time....

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room, single or double..own bathroom...full use of the kitchen, meals are included...alternatively a self contained flat is available

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Take time out to visit Timaru, the beach and Caroline Bay.., take a trip to Tekapo and the lakes....only 90 minutes away

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Always something to do here..gardens, mowing and assist with some cleaning at times. Choice of staying in the house or in one of the self contained 2 bedroom units behind. If you are travelling and want break from living in a Camper Van then maybe you should come and stay for a while. Town and the beach are 15 minutes away, Tekapo and Lakes are an easy drive.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day,, leaving time to explore

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 528265289623