Help with our horses in a small village at the northern part of Germany

  • Favorito 312 vezes
  • Última atividade: 3 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there, we are a little family, René (45 years-independent roofing contractor), Lia (15 years old and horse crazy) and me- Aru (45 years-communication designer, mother, farmer and overcrowded housewife) and we are looking forward to welcome loving people from all around the world who are interested in learning our language and help us around our little farm:). We are breeding icelandic horses for nearly 60 years now and at the moment we have around 20 horses here. It will be necessary for you to be weatherproof;). We also have two dogs and four cats. It could be advantageous to have a driving license, because it is much easier to get around here by car. You will be part of our family and we would never demand for more than from any body else from our family!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our farm is located in a veryvery tiny village (just farms and a few houses) not far away from another small village (here is a supermarket and a few restaurants) but just 20min drive away from "Lüneburg" which is really a beautiful little city. Here you can go to the movies or just enjoy shopping or the nightlife...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Your tasks will be like feeding the horses, grooming them, checking if everything is fine, taking care of the pasturage and the fences, mucking out the stable and the places around the animals, taking out the dogs, cooking , leaf raking and anything else around here and the garden and where we need a helping hand! After all the work you surely may ride the horses or just enjoy your free time and travel around:)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer you a small private room in our apartment above the barn. The kitchen, the living room and the bathroom are common areas.

    PLEASE NOTE: We do not live permanent on this farm. This is the place where our horses are and where we go to every day to take care of them. Thatfore we are looking for people who enjoy the nature and have no fear to stay alone most of the time. We do not have any WIFI right now, but we hope they will get fix it soon!

    Since we had to move to another place with our horses last year, the situation changed a little, but nevertheless it is also a beautiful place, but it need a lot of care to get cozy and a home one day. Not all rooms are ready furnished and there are a lot of things we have to do, but it is getting better and better every day:)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our "garden" is big enough to find a place for your campervan, so you can decide if you prefer to stay near the facilities or just far away behind the pastures near the woods or between the horses;)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    All kind of pets are really welcome!!! No matter who is travelling with you, they are welcome to stay!!! of course it should be self-evident that dogs shoud not poach, because we live in a natural area where all kind of wildlife live who need their retreat to relax and raise their offspring.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 597771192186

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Help with kids and household near Berlin, Germany
Help with babysitting and daily life next to the baltic sea with beautiful surroundings and good kitesurfing spots in Heiligenhafen, Germany