Learn how to straw bale build in Normandy, France

Country

França

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,my name is Brian and my wife is sue I am Scottish and she is English, we are in our 60s and are both active and enjoy our life in Normandy, i am a registered artisan carpenter and joiner and my wife was a medical secretary in the uk and now runs our b&b,we are looking for help to build and lime render a straw bale tower we are building, the drainage foundation and base is already finished and I hope to be ready for the straw bale and rendering to start round about may /June 2020. we live in a quiet rural area near St. Hilaire du Harcouet and 45km from the Mont St Michel we speak and understand a little French so anyone wishing to improve their English would be ideal .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Sue and I are pretty well traveled, our fathers both being in the services, and enjoying living and working in various countries

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am willing to teach you how to straw bale build and lime rendering, but if you already have these skills you would be more than welcome to join us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    En suite room possibly sharing with same sex ,house is non smoking and not near the straw bale tower but within reason in the rest of the grounds ,sorry but we can't cater for vegans or anyone with food allergies, no problem with vegetarians.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Own transport would be required as we are 10 km from nearest big town,(we have 2 bikes that can be borrowed).we have a plungepool and outside terrace area and a bbq area that is available for our guests to chill at,we are very sociable with friends dropping by French and British for apero and we would encourage our guests to join us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 596133563464