Enjoy our 1 acre lifestyle block only 5 mins from Auckland Motorway, New Zealand

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 8 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers, We are Brenda, Matt and Zepplan. We are a family of 3 and are going on holiday and looking for someone who loves animals to look after our house when we are away. We need you here from 11/12 January and will be returning on 23 January, you are welcome to stay for another few days after if you wish. We have 2 beautiful dogs that are very energetic and need walking and also one fat cat that loves to sleep but will need patting and feeding. both Miniature Schnauzers who are used to being inside and Ali Cat is 10 years old.

    The house is a large 3 bedroom old Villa, set on one acre of land. There are 3 living spaces and 1.5 bathrooms. Lots of mature trees and lawn to enjoy. Good fast internet, Netflix, Lightbox and Smart TV. Our home is set 5 minutes drive to motorway and nearest town, although its only 2 mins walk to local shop. Once on the motorway its about 40mins drive to Auckland City. Our home has a swimming pool and lots of mature trees and lawn to relax. There is a native bush walk 2 mins down the road that the dogs love to wander in.

    We also have chickens and ducks that need feeding daily.

    What we expect:
    Firstly, we need someone who will be kind to our pets. Our 2 dogs who love attention. Our cat and dogs need feeding every morning.
    The chickens & ducks need to be checked on every day for water and fresh eggs if you are lucky.
    Secondly, we would need some simple daily chores done around the house. Ie vaccuuming because of the pets, also to give the lawns a mow before we return home would be wonderful.
    We have alot of windows and any windows that could be cleaned would be great.

    In return, you will get our beautiful home to yourself for 10 days and the rest of the time would be your own to explore. Happy for you to use whatever basic food is in the pantry, but you will need to buy some to keep you going.

    Good news: We have a big swimming pool and only 40mins to Auckland City. Trains leave from Pukekohe township 20 minutes drive to Auckland City regularly.
    There is a bus stop 2 mins down the road, but will need to check holiday timetable.

    Our grown up children have done workaways in Europe, and our two sons are both in Canada exploring and working, so we would love to share it from the other side.
    Looking forward to meeting you :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live on the rural outskirts of Auckland City. Glenbrook Beach is a small beach community and is close to Awhitu Peninsular, Kariotahi surf beach and lots of bush walking and exploring to be done. We are a 1 hour drive to Auckland city. Learn about the casual kiwi lifestyle with our family, we are sure you will enjoy the experience.

    We are 3 hours drive to Rotorua, and 3 hours drive to Lake Taupo and the Coromandel Peninsula - such beautiful areas for the weekends. If you want to ski in the winter its about a 4 hour drive south.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Dog walking daily
    Feed pets
    Light housework.
    Mowing Lawn
    Cleaning Pool

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have one spare (very comfortable) queen size bed
    House to yourself for approx 10 days.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are alot of local au pairs working for a year with families in our area, who love going on weekend adventures. There is surfing, fishing and bush walking all in our areas. We live very close to a small beach (2 mins walk), and is lovely for swimming. There is no local public Transport but we would be happy to drop you off and pick you up from local bus or train stations.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    plenty of room but no power to camper

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    1 hours per day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 593564811511

Fotos

Comentário

Looking for a volunteer in Auckland, New Zealand
Wanting for keen helpers in beautiful Kakanui, Coastal Otago, New Zealand