Help in maintaining the garden and run the house. in Monpazier, France

  • França
  • Favorito 39 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 dez. 2021




  • Descrição


    We are an English/Dutch couple who have bought an old mill in the Dordogne. We will be splitting our time between London and France. We have 3 adult children living in London. Workaway opportunities available from April to end of June this year 2016.

    The mill is set in 10 acres of land, mostly meadow. It has several outhouses including a pottery studio. We have a house with one bedroom plus a gite with two double bedrooms kitchen and bathroom and extension to our barn with a double bedroom and bathroom ensite

    The local town of Monpazier is a two minute walk from the Moulin where there are restaurants, a couple of cafes, a small supermarket and some gift shops.
    There is no public transport close by so any visitor who does not have a car would need to be collected from the station and taken back there, (about a 20 minute drive). It is a good area for cycling as the roads are very quiet and we could lend students a bike.

    If visitors have a car there is much to do in the way of visiting markets, local historic towns and canoeing on the river.

    We can accommodate families, we have a dog and sometimes cats but they are fairly wild.

    We have phone and internet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    The mill has endless possibilities at present to create an organic vegetable garden, help with building works, build a wood cabin etc. There is 10 acres of land to be creative in and a pottery studio with wheel and kiln.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Our chalet, where visitors can stay, has two double bedrooms with a bathroom and kitchenette. We also have another double bedroom with bathroom separate from the farm house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The property is walking distance from the medieval town of Montpazier

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 592437468736