Learn and practice organic gardening in Sastamala, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 83 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a biochemist and engineer couple in their 40s, who after having travelled and volunteered a lot, found a new path in life to follow.
    We learnt plenty during our volunteering tours, and we would like to give something back.
    We would love to host people with open minds and souls, willing to help in the first steps into our new lifestyle. Who knows, maybe it turns out to be also your path!

    We want to live surrounded by forest, a slow life, tending to self-sufficiency and in deep respect, especially to nature and environment.
    So we got an antique abandoned wooden house, and we have been fixing it to make it more comfortable to live in, without disturbing the nature around. There is 1,5ha of land in which we set self-made greenhouses and we are experimenting in growing our food using ideas of permaculture/ companion planting.

    We use mostly recycled materials and do most of things with our hands, improvising, solving and learning on the way.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn farm skills & creativity when more or less everything is done with recycled material. You can also learn about Finnish countryside life & culture as well as our way of living. You can train your Spanish, Finnish or Labrador skills :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are lots of projects always going on. From building / upcycling to gardening / greenhouse, general tidying, painting, walking the dog, etc. Let's see what is going on and what interests you!
    ..some tasks might be physically demanding, but we won't ask you to do anything we won't do.
    5hs/5days/week in exchange for accommodation and food. On your days off we can offer you a ride to the bus stop (bus going to Tampere or to Pori) or even taking you to Tampere if we need to drive there.
    ........................................................................................................
    Planned projects for summer 2022: front garden needs a complete makeover (lots to do in the back as well :D), veranda needs work, area around the pond & the pond itself needs TLC & several DIY construction projects. Perhaps building the third greenhouse, to be seen.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer accommodation in a modest room outside of the house, we also have a caravan parked in the patio, or a parking spot for your campervan. We have electricity, water from the well (biologic way of waste water handling.) and dry-toilettes.. We have a shower and traditional sauna, to experience in a very Finnish way!

    Our house is surrounded by nature and there are good hiking possibilities, natural parks nearby, a small village with services a bit over 1km from us, lake and little swimming beach, etc. We can lend a bike for you. Tampere city is 40min away to the east, Pori with its nice Yyteri beach a little further to the west.

    We try to eat healthy and ethically, but we don't have enough time or money to cook specific diets differently. Basically "we eat what we have''.

    Please note, we are really happy to provide you with fresh, healthy, but basic food, as we eat ourselves. If you require an expensive/specific diet, special foods or wish to eat abnormal quantities of anything then we kindly ask that you buy these yourself. Cooking & washing dishes shared equally among everyone - we expect you to participate.

    We have a communal lunch together on working days. Meal time is a very important part of the day, so please join us.

    Please note the location is remote. We take volunteers for about a week at a time. This is not for you if you like to party.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We use internet from our mobile phones, but we will be able to figure out how to share the connection. We have 4G.

    We generally take volunteers for about one week at a time.

    We like a balance between shared & private time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We only have 4G internet connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space. Tanks can be emptied about 15 km from here.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Our dog has to approve the visitors :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 582273667664