Thanks for shown interest in Grönskåra, Kalmar, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 177 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Not new on WorkAway... but having new projects.

    I been hosting in 'Faroe Islands' for a few years, but i emigrated to Sweden in October 2020 where I settled down and need some help with my house on the countryside and the big outside area (5.500m2).

    My name is John - i am a Faroese guy (my Father is Faroese from Faroe Islands and my mother is half Danish and half Norwegian) and i love travel and meeting different new cultures and i am very proud of my Scandinavian culture and Viking heritage.

    So i decided to join the WorkAway program based on the experience of my friends who also are WorkAway hosts - and i can say that i am very happy so far for my workawayhost experience (which all in all is EXCELENT).
    ---

    When i am not working or being a WorkawayHost i also do love to travel and see other cultures but because of the current restrictions it has been very difficult to travel because I am and will always be unvaccinated.

    ---

    Animals/Pets:
    I have TWO dogs :) Belgian Malinois (Belgian Shepherd) - so hope you are not afraid of dogs or have any allergies... because the dogs are staying.


    Accomodation:
    Since the house is big you will definitely have your own bed to sleep in.
    We dont have fixed times on eating, but we try to eat around 19.00. We don't share other meals together but you can always prepare something for yourself. Most food here is meat-based.

    Nature:
    South Eastern Sweden is the famous and historical Kalmar Region with the famous Kalmar University and Kalmar City, Oskarshamn City, Vestervik city which all have a nice city and marina enviroment.

    The region is mostly woods and lakes and rivers where you can hike, hunt, fish - we do have bikes that you can borrow for going biking in the woods or to other cities.

    NOTE: Workaway is about cultural exchange and in that process you are a guest in a house.

    Voting and being political active in your country is a right you have as a citizent in your country - it stops there in your country.

    I meet a few workawayers that did see it as their mission to preach about veganism, lgtbq+ism, blm'ism, refugeeswelcome'ism and multiculturalism - all ism's that i prefer workawayers keep to them self as i don't mind what people eat, what people believe and what sexually turns people on.




    Since this profile is NEW and different location i dont have many FEEDBACKS... but if you want to check out how cool host i am you can read my other WorkAway profile that i have for my hosting in The Faroe Islands.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I been a WorkAway host for a few years - mostly in Leynar, Faroe Islands - and i am very good at teaching the workawayers about the WorkAway experience - while also getting alot of practical skills.

    Most workawayers that have visited me have been HIGHLY appreciated by their following workawayhosts - which i am glad for.

    With me you will learn alot about history and politics and culture and economics of the country/region. Maybe it's not exactly the same like from your history books from school.


    PLEASE READ:

    The minimum stay will be about 3 weeks.

    I DO PREFER a workaway'er with hands on experience and is eager to learn something new and try something new.
    I DO PREFER a workaway'er that is 22+ (unless you have EXTENDED experience with carpenting or other crafts skills) ;)
    I DO LOVE to teach workaway'ers new things and once you have been with me here most will leave with alot of new skills depending on your attitude and eagerness to learn.

    I DISLIKE a workaway'er with addiction to socialmedia and cellphones and specially if it is surgically attached to your hand - i love people with a relaxed and controlled use of socialmedia - even i do spend aprox 30minutes pr day on FB ;)

    I DISLIKE workaway'ers that are not able to evaluate their own qualifications or their ability to do an assignment - if you can not do it just be honest... and i will gladly teach and train you -

    i like to be the best i can be... and i like to motivate you to be the best you can be... skills are easy to carry on in your life and to your next travel destination.

    ----++++----

    Hours:
    Monday to Friday 0800h - 1300h (5 days on 5hrs).

    Arrival/Departure shedule:
    i can only pick you up after 1700 weekdays - so i prefer if Workawayers are arriving and departuring in the weekends.
    ----++++----

    During Weekends if i am not using my car (and the workawayers have been very good) I sometimes try to provide a minibus or arrange cheap transport so that the Workawayers can do trips for festivals or/and hiking trips together.

    Gas and RoadToll (and speed and parkingtickets) is payable by the USERS = Workawayers ;)

    ----++++----
    FOOD - IMOPORTANT:
    Normal food (Non Vegan with alot of Gluten and alot of Lactose) if you have any special requirement then i am not your mother so i will serve Normal food (Non Vegan with alot of Gluten and alot of Lactose).

    Food will be provided once a day - it's always available in the kitchen (so the workawayer can eat when they are hungry) but one time a day we prepare a warm dish at 19.00 -

    The workawayer is always welcome to cook their own food and use the kitchen when ever needed.

    ---+++---

    Please Read:
    During the selecting process... we like to have a videocall interview with the workawayer where we will get a further impression of the person.

    If you suddenly in 2022 dont have the means to arrange a videointerview with us because you dont have a camera on your phone/pad/laptop or you dont have whatsapp/viber/telegram etc. then we are not the host for you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I bought a house in Sweden in 2020 and need help with renovations... so if you like to discover the south east of Sweden (Småland / Kalmar Region) then my place is a perfect location for you.

    The help i will need is:

    House:
    Renovating inside the house
    Painting inside the house
    Cleaning inside the house


    River:
    Building a swimming bridge in the river
    Building a street to the river so we can go swimming
    Putting a water pipe from the river to the house.


    Garden:
    Building a Chickencoop in the garden + Chickenrun
    Building a Sauna near the river
    Building a Hot-Tub in the garden near the river
    Removing all the trees that are in the garden
    Cleaning up in the garden area - hopefully finished by the end of spring 2022.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Faroese: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Tagalog: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Room for each person (if you are among the first) this changes if there are many workawayers joining us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Småland & Kalmar Region offers alot of hiking and rivers and lakes and it's a wounderfull nature experience.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Since the apartment is big its possible to use a part of it where the wifi is reaching - but it is not fast. For normal workawayers i prefer to have limited internet hours in the evening after 20.00 with internet access so it will inspire more socialicing and more cultural exchange. But if it is needed for work it is possible to give selected access.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a big parking lot infront and behind the house :) so here can easily park a few campervans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I don't mind if people have pets (cats/dogs) as long as they are well behaved (peacefull and clean) and don't harm any other animals or people living on the property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)

























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 581719859896