Help us with our garden at our old house and live in the beautiful region of Lake Constance, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 155 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    399

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello dear visitors to our profile. We – Kirsten and Thomas – are living in the beautiful region of Lake Constance.
    We have two cats (and are feeding a lot of stray cats ;) ). Our village is next to the Swiss border, 8 km from Schaffhausen. Our not-that-perfect house is 200 years old and was build by a Jewish family.

    We've got a 2500 m2 big garden in the back of our house, which provides us with apples, cherries, sweet chestnuts, berries, plumps and a lot of vegetables.

    We are not perfect, you do not have to be perfect either.

    we live vegan (but you do not have to live vegan)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Generally we are very curious about other cultures, their traditions and customs. A big interest lies also in the exchange of different types of cooking, as well as handling of spices.
    Due to me, Thomas, speaking only little English, it would be very helpfull, if our guest would be able to speak fundamental German.

    If not, we'll surely find another way of communication.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment the garden has to be prepared for spring. Sow and potted plants. Prepare the beds. A greenhouse has to build up.

    But there's also a lot of other tasks to be done in our garden as in our house. Handicraft skills and strong arms would surely be helpfull.

    In winter there is a wall to tile. Two rooms to be painted.

    When it's warmer, in March, a motorboat needs to be painted and cleaned for driving on Lake Constance.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our guest will have a big guestroom in our house and his own washroom (might be shared with other guests) including shower and bath.

    How many Workawayers can stay?
    1-2 persons, male and female,we can accommodate couples :)

    Well, cooking together and trying out other traditional foods is a great way to get to know other cultures better.

    We have a kayak and a canadier you can use .......

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The region next to Lake Constance has a lot of nature and nice scenery to offer. Our village lies next to the High Rhine, where you can swim or paddle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 446794469258