Unique cultural experience with our young, modern family, helping with childcare in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family living in Lake Macquarie, Newcastle with our two year old daughter Leo and our lovely dogs Eddie and Dot!

    We are looking for someone fun, caring and easy going to join out family and spend a few days a week playing with and caring for Leo and helping out with some light housekeeping. Will (dad) is an engineer working in the Tech industry and works full time and Olina (mom) has been a stay at home mom but also runs a small furniture Restoration business.

    We would love anyone with a different cultural background and language skills as we love integrating different cultures into our home. Olina is half Czech and grew up in Hong Kong so knowing Czech or Mandarin would be a huge bonus, but we are certainly more than open to all backgrounds! Our two year old daughter Leo is a very active little girl and loves to play all day long! Someone with experience in nannying/ childcare/ education would be ideal and that isn’t afraid of some adventure.

    We are a very active and outdoorsy family and love to go the beach and go hiking and or camping! We also eat quite healthily and love to cook so anyone who enjoys food should hopefully enjoy!

    Lake Macquarie is a lovely quiet place to spend some time and there are lovely parks, walks, lakeside spots and beaches all within a half hour :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We like to think we offer a slightly unique cultural experience as a young and modern Australian family! Will is a multigenerational Australian and has family in Orange and Brisbane so enjoys both the country and city side of Australia.

    Olina is first generation Australian and is half Czech half American. She speaks Czech with her family and grew up in Asia until she came back to Aus for high school.

    As a family we have always wanted to live and travel overseas with our kids but due to COVID can’t offer than to Leo at the moment. We love different food and cultures and making connections with people who have different views and experiences. We hope we can explore our beautiful country together and learn from each other’s differences along the way.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone with experience in either education, childcare and or nannying. Our daughter is One so does not require much formal knowledge but someone who understands how to engage and have fun with kids is a must. She is a very happy and outgoing girl, she is already walking and running around and just loves to play and have fun. Her best friend/ puppy Eddie is growing fast and the two of them are very funny together.

    We would also appreciate help with light housework like washing up dishes and a bit of vacuuming and laundry but nothing more than that!

    If you enjoy cooking we would love that but only if that’s something you are interested in. We enjoy eating as a family so hope for someone who is looking to be part of the team.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Czech: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In Brisbane we are in a two bedroom house with a nice little backyard! Our free room has a nice Queen Bed and AC and enough space for us to move a desk in if you would like a quiet space to work/ be. we are very close to a big local park!

    In Newcastle we will be in a larger home with three bedrooms and large downstairs granny flat type space. There is central AC and a nice little backyard and the spare room would again have a queen bed and built in robes. Down there we will be in Balmoral on the west side of Lake Macquarie which is beautiful and only 30 minutes from the beaches.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are really just looking for help with Leo to give Olina some time to get back into some work. She will still be home and around if needed but just needs someone to be there for Leo. With your time off you are free to explore and relax as you please! There is so much to do and see around the areas and if you want to go away for a few days you are more than welcome! We can help if you need a lift to/ from places close by as well!

    We just ask that people understand we are a young family and that smoking and being loud/ up super late so not something that would really work with our dynamic. If you’re looking to party this is probably not the place for you unfortunately!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is room for a car / small van to be parked!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 578762264171