Help with gardening and daily life in Brloh, a scenic Czech village

Country

República Checa

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Czech/American family living in a renovated farmhouse in a small Czech village near Česky Krumlov. We host guests through rental platforms at our bed & breakfast, U Živlů. We do not require help with our BnB but rather need help maintaining the garden and outside area, especially during the summer and fall seasons. Our home has 4 apartments, one where we live and the others we rent out or use as classroom space for teaching English. We have twin toddlers and a snuggly outdoor cat. We love to travel and when we are home, enjoy hosting people from different cultures and backgrounds.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a really beautiful area of the Czech Republic, Jihočesky Kraj, near many UNESCO towns and in the middle of the nature-protected park, Blansky les. Since we are in a small town, there are many opportunities to learn about local traditions and practice speaking Czech.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a big garden and would love your help, especially during harvest season, weeding, picking fruits, and preserving. Also with lawn mowing and trimming trees. As our Bed & Breakfast is really only busy during the summer, we do not require help in this area but it can be nice to meet and hang out with other travelers.

    We have a small English club that we run from our house and would love to occasionally have special guests come and speak, play, and share their culture with the local kids.

    As we live in a reconstructed farmhouse, there is always a lot of maintenance to be done around the house and in the garden. Our next project is to fix the cellar which is currently flooded. We need to dig a small tunnel in the yard before inviting professionals to install new pipes and fix the canal system. We also would like to work on building up the outside bar and sitting area, using natural materials from our land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Czech: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Interested in practicing Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room is located in the apartment where I teach in the afternoons 4 times a week from 13:00 - 18:00. It is also used as our daughter's playroom during days they are not at school.

    The private room has a double bed, drawers, and a garden view. The shared area has a small kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, electric kettle, and stovetop, which is available for your use. There is a private bathroom in this apartment with a shower corner.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Česke Budejovice and Česky Krumlov are about 20 km away from us, there are public buses headed there from our village several times a day. Šumava National Park, the largest natural protected park in the Czech Republic is about 30 minutes away. There are many hiking, and biking trails nearby and our area is perfect for a variety of outdoor adventures.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is wifi connection and a desk or office space can be provided for those who need to work online.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park in our garden.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a large garden and are open to hosting one dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577278628888