Young family home with two kids just outside Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 89 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    [Update: we are full house until March]

    Welcome to stay with us! We are a young family with two kids and a cat. Our home is perfectly located just outside Barcelona, between the beach and vineyard hills. We have a big garden and a swimming pool for you to enjoy a peaceful stay. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

    Who we're looking for:
    Our ideal helpers are open-minded, positive, easy-going, flexible, mature, independent and responsible. Of course, loves being with kids.
    Preferred length of stay: 1 to 3 months.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a multicultural and multilingual family with a unique way of life. We've travelled and lived in many places around the world, so we are always excited to exchange cultural experiences we've had, whilst sharing the beautiful environment where we live. We can even take you to visit nearby vineyards and wine tasting!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our priority for help is to look after our two children, aged 3 and 5. They are in school until 4:30 but since we both work full-time, we need support mostly between 16:30-18:30.
    If you can cook, even better as we can juggle between childcare and kitchen.
    08:30-09:00 - Kitchen tidy up
    16:30-18:30 - Looking after children / cooking
    19:00-19:30 - Kitchen tidy up
    One night of babysitting/monitoring per week (21:00-23:00)
    Friday free from 09:00
    Weekends free

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We love learning other languages. In particular we are interested in learning: - Portuguese - Japanese - German - Italian - Korean - Russian

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room downstairs with a bunk bed inside, and a separate bathroom (we may only use it during office hours, and possibly if we're hosting friends). We live upstairs and have our own bathroom that we mostly use.
    Towels and bedding is provided.

    Food (hot topic!):
    Breakfast and dinner - we generally eat together, so these meals are usually provided by us. We do the bulk shopping every week and you are free to use our food during these meals. However, just as common courtesy, if something runs out or is running low, we always appreciate if you could buy and refill/replace (e.g. eggs, bread, jam, oil, other cooking basiscs).
    Lunch - this is freestyle and we sort out our own lunch as we all eat at different times. We would prefer if you cooked your own food for this meal.
    Weekends - this is also at your own account, but quite often we make something special (e.g. handmade pasta, pizza, bbq, hotpot), which we could welcome you to join.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Tip: Before writing your request, we suggest to write just a short message with your requested dates to see if we are available to host. Thank you!

    We are a multicultural and multilingual young family with two small kids, aged 3 and 5. We both have full-time jobs, working mostly from home, and would love to have an extra pair of hands to help with looking after the kids or other house chores (cooking, laundry, cleaning). Whichever you feel most comfortable with.
    We have a lot of experience hosting, so we really adopt a cultural-exchange mentality when we have guests staying with us. We love sharing travel stories, exchange language, culture and most importantly FOOD, of course!

    A little bit of our background:
    Egon - 38 years old, born in Hong Kong and grew up in the UK. Working from home as an elearning consultant for a multinational. Used to work as an English teacher in Colombia, Spain, Egypt, China and Taiwan. Loves sports & outdoor activities (hiking, trail running, mountain biking, tennis, football, golf, skateboarding, rollerblading, snowboarding); cooking (Asian, European, Latino, Middle Eastern - currently learning a lot of vegetarian and vegan dishes); talking about languages, cultures, philosophy, history and geography. Fun facts: sneezes really loud, scared of thunderstorms.
    Raphaëlle - 31 years old, born in Pau, France. Working from home 3 days a week in the hospitality tech industry. Used to work in hotels in Asia. Loves books (fantasy, historical fictions, novels); watching movies & series; learning how to code; enjoys the outdoor in nature. Loves talking about language, cultures, travels and literature. Fun facts: has to be early for everything, loves anything Korean.
    Alicia - 5 years old (in Jan 2023), born in Montpellier, France. Loves horses, Frozen, speaking different languages, role playing, asking questions. Speaks English, French, Catalan and Spanish.
    Aiden - 3 years old, (in Oct 2022) born in Montpellier, France. Loves balloons, balls, toy cars & motorcycles, following his sister and shouting. Speaks English, French and Aidenese.
    Nico (cat) - 8 years old, born in Taiwan. Lived in three countries. Loves hunting geckos, birds and mice. Slightly bipolar but loves curling up in a ball between your legs in bed.
    Tina (kitten) - adopted in September 2022. She only has 3 legs due to complications at birth. What more to say, she's a kitten. C.U.T.E.


    Would you like to stay with us? Here are 10 questions to see if we would be a good match:
    - If you see a mess in the house, would you go and clean it up without being asked?
    - Do you adapt well to other people's rhythms?
    - Are you polite and respectful to others?
    - Would you serve food/drink to others before serving yourself?
    - Do you like living in a clean and tidy place?
    - Do you enjoy being spontaneous sometimes and just have fun in the moment?
    - Do you like being with kids? Do they make you laugh and can you make them laugh?
    - Are you independent and can look after yourself?
    - Would you like to learn new cultures and languages? Are you curious about the unknown?
    - Are you an organised and reliable person? Can you communicate well with others?

    Bravo for making it this far! Sure, we're not expecting 100% perfect match, but if you can say YES to most of the questions above, then I think we will have a great time together. In your request, please confirm the following:
    1. Will you have your own transport? How will you get here?
    2. Your expectations - how much time will you have to help out? What will you contribute for food at meal times?
    3. Why did you choose us? What makes our homestay especially interesting for you?

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fibre optic wifi. We also have an office space, which you can use outside office hours (9-6).

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our front yard can fit a small campervan. Alternatively there is free street parking in front of our house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week. Friday afternoon and weekends FREE, so you can take a long weekend trip away.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577117759769