Help abandoned dogs and puppies in Arambol, Goa, India

  • Favourited 166 times
  • Last activity: 27 mai. 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am an alone lady living in an individual house in Arambol, North Goa,
    taking care of dogs and cats, in a total private way. I rent a 2 floors house, with 2 small appartments, and a big garden, next to the beach .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn the behavior of the dogs, especially small puppies abandoned, play with them, take care of their health, train them to be with humans and other dogs. Discover beaches, and different places where we live.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of around 15 dogs and puppies, washing them, cleaning the wounds, preparing food for them, giving them sometimes some medicines or treatments (deworm, flea&tics powder or shampoo, antibiotics if needed, vitamins, etc ...) walking them on the beach, helping transportation to the veterinary clinic, catching street dogs/cats. Feeding street dogs/cats. Shopping to the market to get our food, improving the garden. Also we have disabled dogs to give special care...
    5-6 dogs sleep every night in the room.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bathroom and kitchen. Nice house in a garden, 5 minutes walk from the beach.
    Vegetarian food but not vegan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Scooter part time at disposal (driving license compulsory), public buses. Practice sports (we live next to a surf school and different yoga centers, jogging, visit some museums or historical places).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 994936881546

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help me create a travel website in Varanasi, India
Farming homestay in a small Village in the Idukki District of Kerala, India