Help with renovation projects and gardening in Gerês National Park, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    hello everyone .My name is Nuno... after many years(14) traveler around the world and spent many time helping others hosts ,now is my time to be on the other side and ask for help.
    cause the corona, i moved recently back to Portugal,and need help to rebuild/renovate an house at the heart of the Peneda Geres national park.
    the spot is amazing surrendered by mountains, nature , waterfalls, wild animals. the is house is located 1100m above see levels, means can be cold also in summer .
    one part of house is ready with all the facilities to use. complete kitchen , running water, 24h power, toilets and hot shower, heating , living room. no wifi yet, can use data from phone.
    the plan is to extended the house with new outside kitchen and living area.

    apart helping in the house there a big garden to take care about, and a small farm to grow some crops .

    the location is remote and isolated , there are no bars or shops near by. we go to the nearest town, to shopping at market or supermarket. there are a car to move around can go for a beer near by.
    there are few local neighbors, who mostly are farmers .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    the opportunity to living and learning in the mountains , eat and try the local food, enjoying the local tradition, listen tell and share stories.
    We will live together and sharing the day by day, also apart from the " help"...lots of friends and family are coming very often, mean will be very welcome to join all activities

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    since the hard works with stones and cement are done, the next projects are , carpenter, tasks with wood, wiring , plumbing ,take care of garden and small farm...im happy with new ideas,
    if you have any this skills is a must, if not but happy to learn you are welcome .

    apart helping in the house works, there a big garden to take care about, and a small farm to grow some crops .potatoes, Beans, pumpkin, corn already seeded...

    i would like have help for 4/5 hours a day , from Monday to Friday. would be nice some flexibility , if there are a important job/task to be done or be finished , can happen more hours that day...we can relax next day...

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    there are an big room like a dorm with 10 beds with mattress, linen , blanket. Shared toilet and shower.
    the food is included , normally we cook and eat together. there are always food to cook / eat around... and wine...if any special diet or food are welcome, we can try to balance the kitchen...
    we go together to the market / supermarket once twice a week

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    there are a lots of things to see and enjoy around.... trekking, climbing, canyoning, waterfalls , lakes, rivers, natural spring hot water, we can organizing tours around

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 571699459926