Help paint an old Clipper ship in the beautiful town Groningen, Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 72 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Short notice: Come sail with us for a week (29/5 - 4/6)

    We are Paul en Judith and live and work on a 1905 traditional sailing ship.
    From may 29th to june 4th we make a sailingtrip on the Waddenzee.
    We are looking for a strong and social mid-twenty person to help with the sailing. You need to be fluent in English.
    Experience with sailing is great, but not neccesary: you'll just be a very active part of the crew that can do the work that needs muscles.

    One or two people would be great.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn how to sail a traditional Dutch Sailing ship. Learn about Unesco World Heritage the Waddenzee. Learn from our fellow travellers.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A deck hand! We sail from Lauwersoog to Harlingen (if the winds are strong enough). Paul is the captain, Judith is the cook and sailor, and there are 7 other passengers. We cook good fresh vegetarian food. We will visit the islands Schiermonnikoog, Ameland/Terschelling. You can visit these islands.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A one mast clipper, 25 x 5 meters. You will have a cabin with window and sink, possibly shared with another workawayer. Two showers and toilets are available. The owners live seperatly but we will see each other often because of the size of the ship, 25 x 5 meter and cooking together. Judith is a great cook and will make you good and healty meals, vegetarian if wanted.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Is it best to travel to Lauwersoog by bus (from Groningen). We end the trip in Harlingen, there you can take a train back to wherever you want to go.

    You need waterproof jacket and pants. Shoes that are not slippery that give you a firm grip on the deck.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 571587412563