atualizado  

Interesting projects at our beautiful place in nature, Brummen, Netherlands

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a group of friends and moved into this place four years ago. Our ideal is to create a place where people can feel good and enjoy the space. We as a team are welcoming people here to stay, because we thought it would be a lovely way to invite different people to experience this place and us, and also help us with our building / garden, hosting, cleaning the house and property. We want to create a welcoming environment and therefore we will have the volunteers' best interest at heart. Our ideal is to receive some help with our space.
    We live here in a little community.
    We all are open and warmhearted. We try to make space for all the guests that arrive. Annette who initiated this project, has a daughter (Eva) .
    Eva has done many workaways abroad and therefore had the idea of inviting workawayers. Because she has personal experiences with all different kinds of workaway hosts, she will take care of making sure it is a good experience for each side.
    We have the sweetest dog Lea. See pic.

    Our intention is to give workshops, and events, in the form of a well-being centre. We don't have a big budget, and try to do everything in a sustainable way. We get almost all our furniture and stuff needed second-hand. Step by step, we are trying to make our vision into a reality. We are still not making any profit and we are not generating an income from it, hopefully in the future we can get enough income from hosting workshops or retreats in this beautiful place to cover all our expenses. For now, we need some help with maintenance, hosting , cooking, cleaning and gardening.

    Our home is divided in two parts, on the one side is the 'living' part where we live in a community. Here is also our kitchen and living room. The other side of the building is the well being center. And there is a huge garden and vegetable garden.

    What we are looking for is some practical help, as well as some help around the house/garden. The building is quite big and we need to clean, paint, and fix up some of it. We also need to re-decorate (second-handly) (this is a fun job) and have some garden-work done. Mostly we would like easy-going, open minded and concious people that could help us get some work done, and that would like to stay in this wonderful place to help us out with all the things that still need to be done.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can enjoy the beautiful surroundings and towns that are closeby (by bike!) such as Zutphen. Of course you can profit from great spaces to practice yoga or meditation.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We look for team members older than 30 years, due to our experience, no exception to that.
    We mainly need help with odd tasks and projects around the house. This means some light construction, cleaning the rooms, painting, etc . We would appreciate people that are physically capable/strong, and handy people that are willing to learn will also be greatly appreciated. There is also room for more artistic painting outside, and helping in the garden or on the land outside.

    We would ask you to help 5 days a week to help out for 5 hours a day, but we want to give our workawayers some space to help in their own pace. We would like to do the tasks together, if you are an early riser we can see what is working for the whole. Our idea is to get tasks done from 10 - 1, have lunch, and then again from 2 to 4. We are always up for communicating and adjusting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A nice private room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will provide enough food for 3 balanced meals. We have a vegetarian household so there will not be any meat or fish, we also do not allow any hard drugs or regular use of cannabis!! If you do use soft drugs without letting us know it is considered as a deal breaker.

    We love cooking and mainly have food like oatmeal, fruits, bread, cheese, beans, rice, pasta, etc. We want to make lunch-time a common activity when we are together. Since the evenings are hectic many times, this means it could happen that for the other nights, you will eat with the other workawayers or by yourself. We have a vision, but we will figure out along the way how everything with meals will work out.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Lets discuss if your pet fits here. Depends on how well it gets along with our cat and dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 664662713636

Comentário (2)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Help us build our straw bale house in Schijndel, the Netherlands
Teaching social sciences, art and wellbeing therapy in Amsterdam, Netherlands