Help us to grow our own food in Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 90 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    51.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 56 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our little parallel world you will find loads of free space and silence, far away from hectic rush in the citys. We know how to enjoy all the beauties, that a rural life offers, but we also know how to work hard. There is always lots of work to be done. Do you want to give us a helping hand? We are always looking for diligents, survivalists, creative people and all the others who are able to think outside the box and engage with our way of living and helping.

    All the food we produce is for our own consumption.

    This project was funded by me, Mollo, over 40 years ago. Before I decided to leave Germany and buy this beautiful 30 hectar piece of land on Sardinia, I was working as a salesman for international arts and crafts. For my buisness I travelled all over the world. Now I welcome the world in my little unconventional oasis. When I arrived here, I started working as a goatherd. In the beginning there was nothing but old olive trees, rocks and loads of space. All the structures that exist nowadays were build up by me and the people who helped me. We have our own fresh water spring. I‘m a inventive dropout and a talent for improvisation. I like to know everything about the world and its proceedings and always keep myself updated. I love to discuss about politics and tell the stories of my life while having one or the other glass of our homemade wine together. We have always recieved guests and volunteers. There is a gap for everyone.

    On our more than 30 hectars of land you will find olive trees, wine fields, vegetable gardens, fruit trees, a small river plus waterfall and the best spots to watch the sunrise in the morning. We keep goats, cows, ducks and chicken. Furthermore we have some cats and dogs. The mediterranean is not far away (1km). You can see it from here and reach two different beaches on foot within just 20 minutes. We grow our own vegetables and produce our own honey, wine and olive oil. The meat we eat comes from our own animals or other local sources.

    The current permanent residences are my son Friedemann and two of his friends, my ex-wife and good friend Maria and me, Mollo.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can teach you some Italian. Furthermore you can learn about Sardinian lifestyle and living on the countryside in general.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for volunteers, who are engaged, highly independent, technically gifted, open minded and willing to compromise. Good social skills and a solid ability and will for communication are also important. Furthermore you should be aware that living and helping on a farm, side by side with nature, means that you will get sweaty and dirty. At the moment the help is more about keeping the state of being. We do not have a lot of ressources for new projects. Volunteers will mostly get their instructions by me in order to support my everyday life. Sometimes also Friedemann and his friends need a helping hand.

    Help is needed…
    … in the wineyard: picking weed, prunning plants, vintage
    … with the olive trees: cutting branches, harvesting
    … in the vegetable garden: watering, picking weed, seeding, harvesting // all the food we produce is for our own consumption
    … in the household: helping with cleaning and general maintainance
    … with renovation tasks: after a big fire that occured in the end of 2020 and affected my whole house, a lot of rooms are waiting to be built up, cleaned, reorganized and painted again
    … in many other areas depending on your skills

    I do have a visual impairment. Because of that I sometimes need support with technical and bureaucratic issues like download and copy my audiobooks, help me with the use of my tablet & mobile phone or read out letters to me.

    I do rent holiday flats to tourists, but my volunteers will not have to do anything with that.

    To get used to the processes and to have the possibility to train new skills volunteers should stay at least for two weeks. Generally the longer you stay, the more each of us will benefit from the experience. You are thinking about spending the whole summer on Sardinia? Perfect, we welcome you to do so right here!

    Additionally we have two open special opportunities:

    - A professional beekeeper who permanently wants to live here and take care of our beehives // details to be clarified in person and on request

    - A German native speaker who can imagine spending a longer period of time here and writing my memoirs with me // further details in a personal conversation or on request

    - Eine deutsche Muttersprachlerin, die sich vorstellen kann einen längeren Zeitraum hier zu verbringen und gemeinsam mit mir meine Memoiren zu verfassen // weitere Details im persönlichen Gespräch oder auf Anfrage

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have different types of accomodation available. There are two holidayflats with private bathrooms where volunteers can stay, as long as they are not rented to tourists. They are fully equipped, also with a fireplace. So even in winter you will have a cozy and warm place to stay. For the rest of the year there are two caravans. Furthermore there are lots of nice spots to set up your tent, park your campervan or put your hammock. For those who stay on the „camping area“ there is a shared bathhouse with hot water showers, toilets, a small kitchen and a washing machine that can be used.

    We ask for 5 days a week with daily helping time between 2 – 4 hours. This is not set in stone but a rough orientation. In exchange you will get accomodation and food. We will share our selfmade food and vegetables from the garden with you and also pay your bills from the supermarket. Please keep in mind that food means basic food, not personal luxury like alcohol, candys or special vegan stuff. If not used up yet, you‘ll also be provided our tasty homemade wine and honey. Anyway, we will clarify the details personally, as soon as you arrive.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The next village is Dorgali wich can be reached by car in about 15 minutes. There you‘ll find all kind of shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. If you have your own car it is advisable to bring it in order to be more flexible and independent. If you don‘t have a car we will also find a solution. It might be possible to borrow my car if needed.

    For your freetime there are a lot of nice places to be discovered near by: the beach of Osalla, the beach of Cartoe, the Pineta di Orosei, Orosei, Gola di Gorrupu, Cala Gonone and its famous beaches (Cala Fuili, Cala Luna, …). There are different caves around, that can be visited. Several beautiful dayhikes to the mountains of Supramonte, Gennargentu, Monte Albo region or along the coast are reachable by car within one hour. Directly from here you can even walk to Cala Gonone on a wonderful trail next the sea and through the mountains. Cala Gonone, wich is by car just 20 minutes away, is well known for its free climbing areas. There are infinite possibilities how to spend your free time, depending on your interests. Just ask us, so we can tell you about the best spots.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 569439328737