Help on a horse farm in Horne Orešany, Slovakia

  • Eslováquia
  • Favorito 163 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 nov. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there!
    I am Mary (33) living on my small farm in Horné Orešany, Slovakia-
    50 min from the capital city Bratislava.

    During the summer season I am busy with our horse lessons, camps, and bees, in the winter I work as ski & snowboard instructors while the animals enjoy a break.
    In the past I had singles, couples but also families taking care of and helping at the farm, they enjoyed it so it became a win-win situation.


    WINTER HELP
    In the winter months, while I am gone I want to give you the opportunity to enjoy farm life and take care of the farm. I would like you to stay for at least 2 months but preferably during the full winter season. "THE ANIMALS" will explain to you pretty much the work needed to be done during the winter.

    THE ANIMALS

    We have 10 horses, 3 dogs, 3 cats, 2 mini pigs (not so mini anymore), and some bees (no work with bees during winter)

    More animals than people but the daily work can be done in 2-4 hours (morning feeding animals, mucking out and taking care of horses, evening feeding animals)
    Most of the work is around our horses, which are well behaved but still are a herd living 24/7 outside. Little injuries can happen, no big deal, but need to be taken care of as other work that comes with these animals. Who knows, knows but of course, we will give you a thorough introduction over a few weeks and think this is a great opportunity for any horse and animal loving person/couple/family.

    We have an outdoor arena, a little indoor arena, and great opportunities for trail riding. We ride both English and western and focus mainly on the natural and safe way around horses. During the year I do hippo therapies and offer lessons teaching not only riding but more the "around" the horse.


    Winter months can get cold here and we also get snow, not much but we do. No extremes here, so there is no snow removal necessary.
    It can get rainy and muddy, but not too bad as most of our area is fixed with gravel, sand or is indoor.

    THE HOUSE AND SURROUNDINGS

    You would stay in a house on the property (right beside the horses) providing internet, tv, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room with fireplace and open kitchen, garage with laundry room a game room with table football, ping pong, PS4 and an open library with another bed for 2.
    So there is always something to do and you will have a lot of time for yourself/yourselves.

    Day offs can be arranged in advance. There are always neighbors and friends happy to help out.
    There is a Bar/Restaurant just 100m below us, with a good cold beer and yummy food.
    The bus is right beside that bar and takes you in just 25 min to the next city (Trnava-train station, shopping mall, cinema, etc)
    (the bus will drive every day but keep in mind we are in the countryside so they are not as frequent)
    The next groceries are 5 min by car, same with bus and are also reachable by foot 20-30 min.

    When you are interested and have questions I will be happy to get in contact with you.
    Cheers :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoying the time on a small farm with animals
    learning about animal and farm care
    able to create projects
    lots of cultures to explore around
    surrounded by beautiful nature with amazing hikes

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    horse care - some experience required
    dog care- some experience required
    cat care- no experience required
    pig care- no experience required
    bee care- no experience required

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    House with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, game room, garage with laundry room

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bus stop just 200 meters from the house
    Trnava 25 min
    Bratislava 50min
    Vienna 1h 45min

    Bar 100 meters from the house

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We do have internet access which can be very slow sometimes - we live outside the good connection so you should be aware of some connection lost, but its nothing too bad.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets have to be ok with our animals (no stress situations both sides)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-8 hours a day,

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 561681527669

Comentário

Farm campsite is looking for help in Slovakia
Learn thai kitchen and thai massages in the middle of europe and join to our mixed Thai-Slovak family near Bratislava