Help with gardening in the Sibillini mountains, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 125 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    625

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a certified yoga instructor - 200hr YTTC and give yoga classes from my studio on the property. I am also a Holistic Life & Health Coach, English as a foreign language teacher and mother of three. I love reading, watching films, gardening, cooking and generally being creative - art, crafting etc. We have various animals here: cats, hens, a bee hive and a dog, so you really need to be an animal lover. As a household, we strive to be as eco-friendly as possible.

    We live in a very rural, tranquil area, between two villages, with stunning views of the countryside. The nearest main city is about 20 minutes away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an English and Italian speaking family, with familial ties to the local community. We often host, particularly in the warmer months, musical evenings - gatherings of friends and family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need SERIOUS HELP to tame the garden - heavy pruning and digging, so a knowledge of plants, would be a HUGE ADVANTAGE! Failing that, a love of gardening, might also work! There might also be some general maintenance work, as yet undetermined, but possibly including, though not exclusively restricted to, painting and decorating rooms as needed so general handy-person skills would also be a huge advantage. Apart from this, a willingness to turn your hand to the job required and a good sense of humour!

    PLEASE DO NOTE that we are mainly vegetarian in our household, but do also eat fish and meat occasionally. As we all eat the same meals together, we are very happy to arrange meals around these three diets. So sorry to say that we cannot accommodate vegan diets as we use cheese and eggs almost daily in some of our meals.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is close to the main house. There are two double or twin rooms as required, both ensuite available suitable for couples or friends. We have one acre of hillside and woodland garden, a pool (in season June - August) and beautiful views of the Sibillini mountains.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A car (or other mode of transport) is ESSENTIAL here as the public transport is limited - we are in a rural area. There are plenty of things to do in the local region. There are wineries to visit all year round and there is usually some sort of food festival most weeks in the Summer as well as many music festivals in the area. The region is also noted for its many art galleries, historic churches, hiking and skiing. Our local village is an archeological wonder - complete with Roman Amphitheatre, ruins and museum. There is also a 13th century church decorated with many frescoes. We are near to a nature reserve. The closest rail link is 20 minutes drive from the house and the nearest airport is about 55 minutes away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 555312978429