Join our family and help with gardening near Tarragona, Spain

  • Favorito 500 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas



  • Descrição



    We are a fun, loving, brazilian spanish mixed family of five members: Oscar and Estela, in our 30's, our two lovely girls Laura (10 years), Valeria (4 years) and Estelas mother Elba. Oscar works in a hospital in maintenance and Stella is working as a nursing assistant. Moreover our family consists of some chickens and three dogs. Oscar calls them lovingly horses due to their height. But don't be scared: they have their own space in the garden and they are getting enough food ;).

    One year ago we bought a lovely house with a big garden. It contains an outdoor barbecue and a nice pool. So you can spend amazing summer nights in the outside.

    Our home is just 9 kilometers away from Tarragona. It's a World Heritage city with lots of Roman monuments to discover. In addition to that you also have the opportunity to relax at the beautiful beaches or to grab a drink at one of the many bars. You can easily and cheap reach Tarragona with a bus at the station Camp de Tarragona. It is about 4 kilometres away from our home and there is no problem in driving you there or picking you up.
    After you have seen most of the beautiful spots in Tarragona you can easily travel to Barcelona by train. There you can have a little adventure in a mix of sightseeing and partying. ;)

    One thing is guaranteed: You will always be entertained. Whether it is listening to music while walking with Elba and the kids to the supermarket, swinging your hips with Estela to brazilian music, competing in a duel of arm-pressing against Oscar or dancing with the kids to Just Dance. :)

    We are looking for female workaways only please!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can teach you spanish as well as catalàn. We will recommend you a lot of beautiful places, we can show you some cooking skills and some spicy dance moves.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Driving and helping mostly with the children- driver's license and manual driving experience required. When you can speak English we would love to teach us. Sometimes we also need help with gardening and the household.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm interested in perfecting my English and that of my daughters.

  • Acomodação


    You will have a lovely room all by yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are a lot of activities you can do like horse riding, wind surfing, diving, trekking, swimming, zumba, ...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have space in the parking lot, and just behind my house I have a lot with water and electricity.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 554829959741

Comentário (8)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)

Help our family learn French and English, enjoying the vibrant and cultural city of Malaga, Spain.
Help to restore a rustic house in Mallorca, Spain