Help us with the gardens, the minor maintenance around the house in BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 43 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/01/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a retired couple that are still living in our own home. We are still able to look after ourselves but do need help around the house and property. We live on a (steep) half acre rural lot on the shores of a lake with opportunities for winter and summer sports. Harvey is a retired air traffic controller. Harvey has recently had hip replacement surgery so he really needs some assistance. Our garden really needs work as we were unable to work on it for the last 2 summers due to a health problem so it really needs attention. The area where we live is very beautiful with mountains, vineyards and several interesting towns nearby. We have a young dog.

    We are hoping to start a small vegetable garden and the flower garden needs weeding. The path to the lake is getting overgrown and it would look much better and be easier to walk down to the lake. There is a small rowboat which needs some routine maintenance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If the workaway needs assistance to learn English, we would be happy to help. We would be showing the workaway the sights of our area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with the gardens and minor maintenance around the house, etc. The work we would like to have done is plant a small vegetable garden, weed and replant flower borders and clean up the yard and area near the lake. This is all fairly rough work and may be more suited to a young man.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a private bedroom and bathroom for your use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The region is bordered on both the east and west by mountains. The valley is known for its hot, dry summers and is a favourite vacation spot for sun seekers and outdoor enthusiasts. It is also famous for its fruit orchards and wineries.
    Since long distance bus service is no longer available it may be rather difficult to travel but we would assist with travel arrangements.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 554542659387