Family looking for help in their yard and house in beautiful Shawnigan Lake on Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 200 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are living on an acreage in Shawnigan Lake, which is in the Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island. Shawnigan Lake is about 45km north of Victoria. We have an 15 year old son and two mini Dachshunds and two cats. On part of our land we are growing plants for green roof applications.

    Over the past years we have had a lot of workawayers, we did lots, and had lots of fun building things, transplanting plants and building a large wood burning pizza oven.

    Some of the guests are sticking around or keep coming back for pizza night, just to hang out, or say hi - So we did somethings good: not using workaway as a commercial recruitment source, but welcoming guests, and making them part of the family.

    In the Summer of 2017 we made a Tiny House on our property so that we have accommodation for workaway travelers to stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will learn European influenced Canadian living at our house, where we work hard but want to have a lot of fun too. That is what life is all about. Getting to know new people with different points of view, way of doing things enriches someone's life experience.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are converting part of our land into a garden and have already done a lot like adding a swim pond, another pond with plants and fish that acts as the natural filter for the swim pond, a waterfall, a gazebo covered with a green roof. We are re-configuring our plant borders and pathways and making a pergola. Maybe some painting inside, or other odd projects. So any help in the garden or in the house would be most welcome. On top of that if you like cooking we could use help with that during the week as well.

    In the past years we have had several workawayers, we did lots, and had lots of fun building things, transplanting plants and building a large wood burning pizza oven and a tiny house.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Generally, we have our helpers in our house (works better from a social aspect) yet we have a private tiny house available with a queen size bed for a single person or a couple. Except for the bedrooms, all other rooms in the house (and garden) are shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is a 10 minutes walk to the bus stop that brings you to Mill Bay, Cowichan Bay and Duncan. In the same location, the commuter bus goes to Victoria on weekdays. We are on a short walking distance to the beach at the lake.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 571483835472

Comentário (28)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)
































experience country life in rural BC
We are a Christian older couple who live a quiet life on the farm where we enjoy our horses and mini dachshunds- Alberta, Canada