Come stay with our family on our beautiful homestead in the amazing Okanagan, BC

Country

Canadá

Favorito 35 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family who live, work, and play in the amazing Okanagan. We just took the plunge and bought a 15 acre property 15 minutes outside Armstrong, BC, with the goal of having a permaculture homestead and becoming a self sustaining as possible, eventually living off grid.

    Michael runs his own business as a financial planner and accountant, and Anna is a nurse with a background in wound care nut working on starting her own neurofeedback practice. We have a 3 year old daughter who is lots of fun, and a super adorable baby boy who was born at the end of February 2021. We have a very well behaved, big lovable dog named Steinway, who is a border collie/staffie mix. He always seems a bit depressed so will happily take any love people want to give him! We also have a farm cat and chickens and plan to get pigs and possibly a cow in the spring

    We love to go on hikes, lots of beach day trips, camping in the summer, biking as a family, playing tennis, wine tasting. We also love to travel as much as we can, whether that's weekend trips in our own amazing province of British Columbia, or internationally (before all this covid craziness!).

    We believe in taking care of our bodies with fresh whole foods and make our own organic sourdough, kombucha, and raw whole milk yoghurt. This is the reason we have decided to build our homestead farm.

    We really value living in community and sharing life with others. We love Jesus and seek to follow Him in all we do, and are really active in our local church.

    We are looking for people interested in helping with the kids, house, around the property, garden and with the animals.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A chance to live in the most beautiful Okanagan, quiet and serene, but also minutes away from conveniences. Make lifelong friends and be part of a family who will welcome you with open arms. We love learning about different cultures. We love playing tourist so would enjoy showing you all our favourite places.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who can provide help around the house with things such as cleaning/organizing, shopping, and meal prep, along with some help with our children. We are also interested in workaways with experience in permaculture farming and able to help with gardening, animal care and property maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom in our home, with a shared bathroom. You will be welcomed to share in our meals or make your own, whatever you prefer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We request only unvaccinated workawayers. We require a workaway who is able to speak and understand English well. Sorry guys, but ladies only preferred for help with childcare. Also, due to having young children in the home, we request a workaway who does not smoke or vape. We would prefer someone who is able to stay a minimum of 2 months, and would prefer longer stays. Our ideal timing is arrival the middle of Decembr 2021 or beginning of January 2022. We do not have availability until mid December.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have satellite internet so it is limited in bandwidth and a bit slower but video conferencing does work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space on our property for a motor home or campers.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 298388725175