Join our community oriented household and help with my dog in Seattle, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 98 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    68.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm an independent data scientist working from home. I work on a project at the intersection of art & technology. Additionally I am in the early stages of building a touch therapy practice. I hold a Ph.D. in Physics with a neuroscience focus. I wear colorful clothes that make me feel alive, smile and laugh often, and love to have thoughtful conversations. I love to move my body and also get lost in my mind. I've hitchhiked through over 20 countries, lived in my van, but now am seeking a little bit of grounding in this wild world.

    Two other friends from grad school also live here now. One studied psychology and the other physics.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I host some travelers at the house. They have many different backgrounds and experiences and I'm looking for someone who is excited to have diverse cultures at their doorstep.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently I'm looking for workawayers for the month of August/September/October. I'll be gone a lot of weekends and would love someone who is around during those times.

    I'm primary looking for someone to help me provide consistent exercise, training, and a loving environment for my dog Obi while I'm away some weekends this summer. He is a ~35lb mix breed dog, certainly with some terrier in him. He is incredibly cute, constantly melting hearts with his scruffy beard and adorable eyes. He's a little over 2 and still has tons of energy! I would be looking for a high energy individual who can help me make sure he lives his best life possible. He's a fantastic adventure dog that I take running, skiing, mountain biking, and much more. We are comfortable off-leash on most trails. He's still working on his relationship with cats (needs lots of work), children (mostly ok), some other impulse control behaviors (e.g. chasing rabbits), and new people entering our home (I free host a lot of travelers, I have over 100 references and use several sites). I train with positive reinforcement and you should be familiar with those methods.

    I'd be looking for a few hours each day spent between feeding, potty breaks, exercise, attention, and helping with those behaviors. I’m gone a lot on weekends this summer and would want someone who would be doing dog friendly activities he could join on.

    The ideal someone would also be willing to generally help around the house, maybe doing some cleaning and meal prep, helping receive travelers (non paying) guests, or helping me or roommates with projects around the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd be interested to increase my Spanish or German language abilities.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a smaller room that you will have to yourself with a lofted twin bed, desk, couch, and closet. You will share a bathroom and kitchen with a few other roommates and guests. The house is ~3,500 sqft with dining room, living room, small shop, and game room (currently a ping pong table). Additionally there is a yard area with a fireplace, grill, and an inverted fire I am building (you can ask me about this). You will be responsible for your own food but on occasion I'll share things with you (especially if you're cooking for us). We can coordinate sharing bulk items too (Winco).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in the Wallingford neighborhood of Seattle. There is lots (food, dancing, parks, etc) in walking distance and public transportation is relatively easy.

    Those living at the house should be covid vaccinated.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have reliable gigabyte internet at the house. You would have your own desk. I work from home to so from time to time don't mind bouncing ideas off of someone or have them do the same to me. We can be each other's rubber duck.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have a dog and we might be open to hosting others with a dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Approximately 3 hours or so each day.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 545394848881

Dê Workaway de presente
Saiba mais

Encontre o anfitrião perfeito