1 / 5

Share the joy of projects on our land and at home in Pomares, Portugal

  • Favorito 7 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My girlfriend and I started our own project in the abundant nature of Portugal with the natural water coming from the serra da estrela and the haeling setting of the valley nature. We'll build up a camping space and natural retraite center. I'm fasciatherapist and she is psychotherapist. I speak dutch, english, french and some portuguese. You can count that I'm always friendly and correct.


    General info :

    We have a beautiful site with a mini eco campsite. There is a dry toilet, shower cabin (with hot water from the sun), outdoor kitchen. Everything basic for those who like to experience simplicity and nature.
    There is pure drinking water of high quality, from the wells on site. You can also take a cold or heated bath with a view of the valley! Electricity thanks to the installation of solar panels and associated batteries. At night it cools down almost always well to be able to sleep comfortably.
    Campfires can be made except in the summer when it is too dry.


    Feel free to ask more questions, it's nice to talk and get to know the possible expectations of both sides :)

    Jasper

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    self-sufficient living, being creative with nature, learning to use the scye, ...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My aim is to share the joy of the work on the land: both with the plants & trees as with DIY projects, maintenance, ... for example we'll make firewood, take care of the newly planted trees and plant more, mow the long grass with a scye, make an outdoor kitchen, create a mailbox from wood, repair tools, ... and also creating beauty and art can be done as a (side) job.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    inside the house (see picture with the klamboo) or a tent (I have several, one of which is really big), or own mobil-home, caravan, ...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The quinta is within walking distance of a village with a river beach, a typical Portuguese café, a cozy bar, and also a mini shop. The next village also has a pharmacy, an ATM, several small shops, a bakery, a cultural center and so on. There are river beaches all around the area. The natural park and mountain range of Serra da Estrela is less than half an hour away.
    Coimbra is an hour from here. Three other smaller towns are half an hour away.
    Important: we only use natural products, so no soaps and shampoos, etc. that are not completely environmentally friendly. everything ends up in the soil and the water many precious organisms live here and there and countless salamanders, lizards, frogs, toads, ...
    By car you come here along an unpaved road, a 'caminho', which has some bumps and goes uphill, but any normal car can get there via this road.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    you can park not far from the house, with electricity and (slow running) water. The road is possible with any vehicle but it's humpy-bumpy and a little steep so only if you feel comfortable with that :). I can send a video showing the whole road.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are welcome, including dogs who are trained not to bark the whole time.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 545195977711

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help me with the garden near Tavira and Castro Marim, Portugal
Join my permaculture project and help with gardening, DIY and land art in Guimarães, Portugal