Small-scale organic homestead aiming to be self sufficient in Aulas, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 41 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Wenche, i am 40 years old, from Norway and about to settle down (january) on this beautiful homestead with goats, chicks in the Pyrenees. In the end of January 10 goats will be giving birth, we would start the milking season (by hand) and start to make derivates from the milk for our own use. There are some small refurbishment projects to be done in the house as well as the barns, the vegetable garden to tend to, as well as the fields for the animal food. The overall project is to make this place as self sustainable as possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My dream is to be as much a self-sufficient as possible, making cheese, the meat, vegetable garden, working the fields etc. so if you are interested in a self-sufficient lifestyle and work with the goats, this might be the place. I have worked as a volunteer, speak several languages and travelled extensively, i could also give you advice, learn a language or just share experiences. Otherwise i have also lived in Spain(12 yrs), France(4 yrs), England(2 yrs) and Norway, i have passed the atlantic on a sailing boat twice, i love oldtime music 60-70-80`s, card games, reading, learning new things and offcourse being with my dog.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The experience shared is mainly help with the animals, walking-feeding-mucking, and especially mid-end of january when they will be giving birth as well as cheese making, doing DIY projects and any refurbishment needed. There are also fields to help with a tractor, the aim is to make our own hay for the goats.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is one bedroom in the house for volunteers, we would be sharing common space. Windows are single glaced and not much isolation so winter can be rough, prepare good warm clothes. There are also possibilities to park van or even tents summer time. For food, we would share duties for making, breakfast and lunch will be easy and light, dinner as the main meal, produce will be provided. My plan is to be self-sufficient so if you need or want cookies, chocolate or chips or basically industry made food, you would need to provide for that yourselves. There will always be something for the sweet tooth as i have one myself, but home made.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is 3G in the village, very little 4G i am trying to figure out a solution for internet, but atm there is 3G

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    i would say any campervan would get here, the space to park is a bit small and at the moment inside where the goats are, although it is a big area i would like to provide a fenced area for vanlifers, maybe you can help me :) all amenities in the house is offcourse also shared with vanlifers.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are welcome as long as they are used to living with and respecting other animals. My dog is the king of the house but is happy to share with other animals as long as they get along.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 544449131581