atualizado  

Help needed with gardening and home maintenance while exploring local culture and sights in Broome, Australia

  • Favorito 34 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a long tome Broome resident, with a lot of local knowledge to share.
    I have 3 children and 6 grandchildren none of whom currently live in Broome.
    I like warm weather and only go south to visit family and friends.
    My favourite holiday is camping under the stars. I love to go bush, and also to visit freshwater country in the Kimberleys.
    I would like help in the garden and in the house - doing cleaning and some maintenance work.
    I am offering lovely private accommodation, 1 or 2 bedrooms with ensuite, and outdoor kitchen.
    You may be asked to share the space with another workawayer (see info under accommodation)
    My house is a short walk from lovely Cable Beach, through Minyirr Park at end of street and over sand dunes.
    Happy to share an evening meal, and negotiable as to whether food is included in the exchange.
    I would prefer a couple who like to do garden work and small jobs around the house.
    My house and garden are strictly non-smoking.
    I am a quiet living person, and am friendly, sociable, and love live music and dancing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a Broome local with lots of Broome and Kimberley knowledge.
    I have lived here for 45 years.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening and home maintenance projects - trimming trees, pulling weeds, preparing vegie beds.
    House maintenance eg cleaning fans, walls, windows etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would like to learn Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Self contained rooms at front of house.
    You may be asked to share this accommodation with another workawayer (females will NOT be asked to share with males, unless they have come as a couple). Usually this will only be for an overlap of a few days.
    Although separate bedrooms, one is used to access the bathroom, the other is used to access the kitchen.
    We can discuss the food situation as I am flexible. As people eat at different times, the evening meal is the best one to be shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A short walk to the middle of beautiful Cable Beach.
    Plenty to do in Broome, good live music, great yoga teachers.
    If you are without a car or bike, bus is about 1km walk away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space to park a campervan or motor home and separate bathroom available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 511111527626

Fotos

Comentário

Friendly family in centrally located Balmain, NSW, Australia
Join our intentional permaculture community near Denmark, WA, Australia