Come and help us on an organic little farm in the woods near Biella, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 198 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23/12/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ciao! we are Miki (1961) and my wife Hannah (1993, Belgian).
    We live in an old farm into the woods, 700 mt of altitude, at the feet of the Alps, with the town of Biella only 10 Km far.
    I have a daughter (1989) who lives in Roma, and 2 sons (1998 and 2000). For 30 years long I have been a biological goat farmer and high quality cheese producer.
    At the moment here there are only 10 goats, together with chickens, dogs and cats, a usually rich garden and fruit plants.
    Actually we are rearranging the house and the property land to create a welcoming place filled with harmony and joy, in order to open as a B&B as soon as possible.
    We love good music, conversation, cultural exchanges, good food and cooking, work together, silence...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you will have the opportunity to breath a lovely, peaceful place, a welcoming family and you will learn about organic farming and gardening, cheese and jams making, a way of life more than possible out of the business one.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help reorganizing the house, farming, gardening and making jams, cleaning the land, making woods for winter, and around everyday's life like cooking and cleaning. We like good company and animals' friends.
    We are not slavers, so we can plan together, person by person, according to both's necessities and interesses, the rhythms of the activities.
    We can't host more than one person a time. We prefer long periods of permanence, only 1 or 2 weeks are just enough to breath this place, much better 1 month or more.

    thank you!!!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in this old farm with wood heating, simple food and simple life, cooking and having food together.
    Wi-fi, bathroom and washing machine.
    Indipendent accomodation in a room.
    I smoke but I don't do it into the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Well, the land around here is very nice, and we are surronded by beautiful mountains, including the Monte Rosa, where you can take pleasure walking.
    Biella is a small, pretty and hospitable town that doesn't offer too much.
    Milano or Torino are easily reachable in a little more than 1 hour by train from Biella.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 2 free days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 541925838973

Comentário (1)

Comentário