DIY projects and garden help in La Llacuna, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/09/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello and welcome,
    We are Cristina and Guillem. We share life with Groc and Vitt (dogs ), and with Maceta and Moix (cats) and with a flock of chickens.
    In 2017 we were workaway guests during the 8 months that our trip around Europe lasted and it was a fantastic experience! We recently purchased a caravan that is parked in the garden, and we want to change roles and be hosts!
    We live in a small house surrounded by garden, we have 2 orchard spaces.

    We look forward to exchanging cultures while having a beer in the garden!

    Do you dare to spend a few days with us ??

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you like to enjoy nature, our place is perfect, you can go for a walk, run, mountain bike, there are also areas for climbing (blocks).

    We are Catalan, and among us we speak Catalan. We have a fluent command of Spanish and Cris speaks perfect English and a little Swedish. Guillem has a basic knowledge of English, but will be happy to practice if necessary.

    Cristina does yoga, so if you feel like you can practice together, she will be happy to teach you Ashtanga yoga.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We offer food and lodging in exchange for helping approximately 5 hours daily, 5 days a week. Schedules may be flexible. Cleaning the common areas will not be considered as help, but as an obligation as one more inhabitant!
    We do not eat animals, and therefore we ask that our guests do not do so while they are living with us. We are looking forward to you showing us your best dishes!

    The work to be done at home can be varied, and we are open to proposals and new ideas.

    -Take care of the orchard and garden: Water flowers, uproot grass, pick leaves, sort
    workshop tools

    -make firewood to prepare for winter:Use the chainsaw, make firewood, organize it.

    -paint doors and fences:clean and strip the surfaces, paint the fence, we must also paint the barbecue, paint some iron chairs.

    -take care of the chickens:check how the chickens are, check if they have water, eat, clean their house, review the area where they live (sometimes they escape !!)

    -Diy: we are lucky to have a workshop full of tools, if you are handy and have a proposal, or you want to review some construction we have done, we would love to learn from your knowledge, if you just want to experiment, go ahead!some ideas:
    build a structure for dry toilets, bird houses, dog or cat house.

    ....

    We will value together with the person who comes, what task he feels like doing! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guest will have their own space in the caravan. The bathroom and kitchen will be on the main house. On occasion, you may have to share a night with a cyclist who needs a hot plate and a comforting shower! ( we are Warmshowers members too)

    We do not smoke, but if you are a smoker, we will simply ask you not to do it inside the house or in the caravan. Thanks!! :)

    As for the stay, we have no preference, a week or a month or more, you can write to us and we will talk about it.


    Pets will always be welcome if they behave correctly.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    La Llacuna is a small town of 500 inhabitants, with bus connection to Igualada (30 min) and Barcelona (2 hours). Although it is a bit far from everything, it is very well located if you want to know the different regions of Catalonia!

    We want your experience of being at home to be as good as the one we had as workawayers, sometimes friends and family come over for a beer or dinner, we would love for you to join us if you feel like it.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 539242344865