Beachfront centre looking for helping hands near Hanko, Finland

Country

Finlândia

atualizado  

Favorito 110 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an active couple who realized a dream to live by the sea by taking on some buildings that have history from 1891. This place has served as a resting place for sailors. We continue this work by sharing underwater history (shipwrecks) with visitors and provide a space for different events, as well as accommodation for visitors. We are keen to help preserve the environment and have interest in gardening, healthy living, wild herbs and so on.

    The nature here is breathtakingly beautiful. We are located right at a 2,5km sandy beach, not far from sand dunes and a lovely forest. There are rare underwater fresh springs that keep the water in good condition even in the summer heat. We have kayaks, fatbikes and a frisbee course nearby. This is a great place for nature lovers and adventurers.

    This is a small village (Lappohja) with only 500 habitants, so it is very peaceful. We have bus/train connections to nearby cities (Hanko/Tammisaari) which are great tourist attractions and charming places to visit. Also the capital Helsinki is very reachable by public transport (1h40min).

    ----------------------------------------------

    We are looking for :

    A couple who is self driven, responsible and reliable.
    We would very much appreciate if you can take on versatile tasks: anything between handiman / small carpentry or building tasks to cleaning, organizing, cooking, mowing, gardening, housekeeping and so on. You can decide as a couple how you share the work and who does what.
    We will not ask you to build a house, but it would be great if you could fix a fence, paint walls and so on.

    You will have your own private little apartment with your own kitchen and toilet.

    We are looking for rather longterm commitment, minimum 2 months, preferably the whole summer. We could have one couple for the spring time and another for summer time.

    We will not require health passes or anything like that, so no need to worry, we only require you to be a goodwilling responsible adult.

    -----------------------------------------------
    IMPORTANT:

    Before sending an iquiry, please make sure:
    - atleast one of you has some basic level of building skills (familiar with basic tools, hammer, saw and so on)
    - you can commit for some months, or at the bare minimum for 6 weeks
    - no smoking on the property
    - respectful attitude towards nature
    - we would prefer there to be 2 of you, doesnt matter if you are friends or a couple

    ------------------------------------------------
    More about ourselves:

    We are both naturelovers and active in the community.

    Ilona:
    - vegeterian/vegan animallover with a passion to create something meaningful and beautiful. Teacher / photographer by profession.

    Ari:
    - Diver and sea enthusiast. Ari researches old ship wrecks and has a vast knowledge of sea history.
    Ari enjoys to observe wild life. We are in a place where it is possible to sea otters, seals and eagles.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will gain experience with various tasks (such as heating sauna) and get to enjoy the nature we are surrounded with.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Various tasks from cleaning, housekeeping, small building projects, cooking, mowing the grass and so on.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We will provide you with your own space. Private little appartment with kitchen and toilet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beach, swimming, biking, kayaking and visiting nearby cities Tammisaari and Hanko

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 532436588391