Help our family with our daily routines and discover our village outside Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 279 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 86 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young Irish German family, myself Jessica and two children, my little boy called Otto who is five and full of life and passion and little Anna Rose who is three and is determined, funny and sociable. The children enjoy meeting people, playing and doing creative activities. I am an artist and work mostly in projects involving community groups and education for sustainability. I am passionate about my work but work part -time to spend time with my children.

    Our home is finding its new shape and rhythm after the loss of my husband shortly after Anna rose was born. He was madly in love with the two children. My husband also worked with the arts and was a photographer. I am working on creative projects in the home to keep his memory alive and with us and also in creative projects in the city for his creative legacy to continue.

    Otto was growing up bi-lingual. I would also love little Annarose to learn German too. She only had a short time with her dad. We go to a German playgroup once a week and Otto watches cartoons in German. The children are still young but I am motivated about the concept of alternative education and think a lot about how to support them to be passionate about life and learning and I dream about alternatives to traditional schooling.

    We enjoy eating healthy, non-processed foods at home.

    We need extra hands with the daily routines of life. This help supports us as a family to have quality time and for me to give attention to each of the kids and try to fulfill their emotional and developmental needs. Each day a little help will be required with cooking, tidying, cleaning and laundry. We are also in a decluttering process that we could use help in. The children have regular childcare and preschool while I am at work so baby sitting is not the main task but ocassional help might be useful but i would like the guests to spend time together with me and the children, speaking English with me (if you wish to practice) and german with them. . At any given time I usually have a few creative or organisation projects on the go that I will invite you to help with. I also can use a little help with the garden and some maintenance projects

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We like to eat heatlhy food at home that our guests will share. You can learn tips and recipes for healthy eating. Maybe we can exchange some recipes.

    Guests improve their English in conversation with me and by living in our village.

    Guests can learn about caring for young children and about their development and how they learn, also about art craft and education activities.

    While living as part of our family they can also learn about planning, organising and taking responsibility.

    I work in creative and sustainabilty projects and will be able share with you about my work and also to connect you with some interesting things happening in the city.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help in several areas for 25 hrs/ week.
    -General help in household tasks, cooking, tidying, cleaning, organising and de-cluttering.
    -interaction with kids ,reading stories, doing art activities or playing with the kids and if possible supporting them to learn German.
    -Working on a number of creative projects, eg making a big family patchwork blanket, making a memory wall of art photos and objects, organising albums and memory books for my children, organising a photography project.
    -Gardening and some maintenance

    I am seeking someone who is happy to help us for 25 hours a week with household tasks, baby sitting, gardening and projects. I am happy when my guests find interests and activities outside of the home and take time out for short trips and exploring/ visiting the city etc.
    It is important that the guest considers how it is to live in a busy household and that they are sociable and happy to be part of the busy dynamic.
    I am looking for someone bright and cheerful, well organised, flexible, who enjoys company and can integrate well into our family life. As my children are my priority it is important to have someone with us who is calm, patient and gentle and really likes to engage, take initiative and encourage the children.
    Being creative and speaking German would be a bonus to support this the children with German language.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is a comfortable warm home right in the village with shops, pharmacy and everything you might need nearby. You can enjoy village life while having easy access to the city. Regular buses leave from outside the house (200m) to go to Cork City (20-25mins). I am also often driving to and from the city 3-4 times a week
    We have a nice bright room for workaway guests. If there are 2 guests staying they will share the guest room.

    Food will all be provided. The guests will share in family meals. We are happy to adapt to dietary requirements.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Cork is listed as one of Lonely Planet's top ten cities...many reports put that down to the friendliness of the people. It's a cultural and historical city. Not far away is impressive wild coastline and well as quaint small seaside towns. We regularly visit Cobh (10km away) for swimming. we are cycling distance from Fota Wildlife park. We like to go out and about and would be happy for you to join us on trips to farmers markets beach and woods etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hour / week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 525613164738