Come share and enjoy our relaxed country lifestyle setting in Rush Creek, Old, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 96 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an older retired couple we live on a small acreage property, located just north and about 40-50 minutes from Brisbane city centre . We have a relaxed easy going lifestyle with lots of hobbies. and we love reading. Our house is rather large for just two people. It is painted bright orange! but looks as if it belongs in its rural setting, the house has a bit of a Tuscany resort style feel to it ( was designed and built by an Italian family). When we first moved here we could see the bright lights of Brisbane in the distance, but now the trees have grown over the years so we can only promise you that you can see the glow of Brisbane at night so no view, sorry. But on a cloudless night our night sky is something to behold as the stars just couldn't be any brighter or closer. We also enjoy a lovely bushy/rural/leafy outlook yet we are very close to the city centre of Brisbane (35KM as the crow flies :) and a 10 minute drive to the nearest train station at Petrie which is on the Caboolture and Redcliffe Lines..only about 30 mins to the beach.

    We have a small creek that flows during the wet season. We like to host campers down by our creek. But best of all we have an abundance of wildlife that come up close to the house early in the morning and at dusk which we love to share with people from other countries. I must not forget to mention all the bird life ( which can be a bit rowdy at times) . There are quite a number of attractions within a easy drive of our location. Redcliffe foreshore, not to mention beautiful Moreton Bay and its many Islands just to mention a couple. Over the years our family have hosted a number of international school student from France, Holland, China, Japan. It was great to have our Australian born children mix with these student as they grew up. It gave life a whole new meaning just hearing what their life is like back in their own country. Even now we still keep in touch with some of those students and their parents. We miss those days and would welcome travellers both young and old to our home. I also loves pottering in my Vegie garden and I am also into Bush Tucker and going out to check out the different markets on weekends in and around Brisbane as well as having seafood picnics at the beach. We are non smokers so we prefer non smoking guests. We have a sail boat so if you have a boat licence that could come in handy, however it hasn't been used for a while and needs some TLC ( tender loving care) .. we also need help with painting the house both inside and out so someone with painting experience would also be appreciated but not necessary .

    We have free internet access ( when it is working :() ). Dennis is a qualified English/History teacher and has special qualifications in teaching English to non English speakers He also has a great reading library (as do I) and a wonderful video collection. We love meeting people from different cultures and backgrounds.

    So if you have a mind to come to Australia and stay with us for a bit we would love to hear from you especially if you can help me in my vegie garden, some house work and Hubby with some clearing the creek of weeds, mowing/gardening watering plants and general bits and pieces. We don't mind couples with children.
    email me if you are interested. cheers Gerrie B

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    English and lots more as we are a fountain of knowledge and love sharing our home and property with others. We also like to hear about other cultures and customs.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I can do with some help around the house as well as some lessons on using face book and twitter ect. Also some help mowing the lawns (on a ride on mower) would also be helpful, and some cooking, our boat needs a good clean and some detailing. We expect at least 4-5 flexible hours (20Hrs)of help over a week in exchange of our hospitality. But we are not hard task masters and pretty relaxed all-round.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    room with a double bed and meals while you are here. or a studio apartment if available

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of attractions nearby where we live, wineries, weekend markets, cafes, we are also close to the sea as well as the mountains with national parks bush walking, golf courses as well as Brisbane and some pretty impressive pristine beaches of the Sunshine Coast ideal for surfing. Bribie Island is only 40-50mins away and Redcliffe 30-40mins. Great shopping at North Lakes there are numerous attractions in our Moreton Bay Region that would suit people from all walks of life, ages and all within easy reach, ideal for 1/2 or full day trips. We are close to transport Petrie Train Station But I wouldn't want to walk to get to The station. we can help with transport :). Brisbane city is also not far away. We have a spare care so that can be used by guests if they have a international license.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Fexible 4-5 hours a day, 5 days per week (negotiable)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 525163934416