Non-profit art gallery help in the city of Villach, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 120 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Art gallery in the city of Villach, located in the historic old city center. Villach is situated in Carinthia, Austria surrounded by a beautiful landscape of mountains and lakes, and only 20 minutes from the Italian and Slovenian borders. We are an established Art Gallery with monthly shows (currently booked for the next 4 years.) Our Art gallery offers a creative space for every artist from locals to people from all around the world. We focus on Bildnerische Kunst! (paintings, drawings, photography). Additionally there are readings and concerts in the gallery. As well, a group of people interested in creative writing is meeting every week to work on our first theater project. We are a non-profit organization and all work is done on a voluntary basis.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Austria has a long history of Art, which is still Alive and Thriving. You would be able to participate first hand in a vibrant Austrian Art community. You would also get the chance to practice your German.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The general helping week is from Wednesday through Sunday with Monday and Tuesday free. You would assist during Gallery open hours in hosting the visitors. Other responsibilities would include keeping the Gallery clean and in order (vacuuming, cleaning bathroom, dishes etc.). Generally keeping a beautiful space for Art, not only the physical space but being a charming and welcoming host to the visitors. We also have a small garden, so help in the garden is appreciated. You would be involved in the installation of the monthly showings, and be very active in all the events.

    Generally we are looking for people who are friendly, out-going, personable and interested in Art. Should be comfortable dealing with visitors to the Art Gallery, making them feel welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bedroom that would be shared if there are 2 volunteers. You have your own bathroom with shower, but this toilet is the public toilet for the Gallery during gallery open hours. The living space / bedroom includes a small kitchen and clothes washing machine. Also a small garden for your use. Food is provided but you need to cook and prepare your own meals. Our Gallery is associated with a large community food sharing project, so there is an abundance and variety of food, (much of it organic) saved from the local supermarkets.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located right in the heart of Villach. The surrounding are is famous for its mountains and lakes, so a Paradise of Nature is easily within your reach via bus and train. We have a bicycle for your use as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 518832975813