Volunteer at a Portugese farmhouse and experience the real Portugal.

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 84 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    Our old stone built house is located in the heart of the Portuguese countryside. We are in the central region of Portugal close to the historic cities of Coimbra and Tomar. Local amenities are close by, (the town of Alvaiazere), and guests can be provided with a bicycle to explore the local terrain.We live in a mountainous area ideally suited to activities such as walking, mountain biking and bird watching etc.
    The latest addition to our home is the recently completed swimming pool which guests are encouraged to use as much as possible as it does get very hot here in the summer.
    Our house and garden is an on-going project with a wide and varied array of work to be carried out.
    Tasks will include gardening, general maintenance work, painting, dog walking and cleaning.
    We are currently working to complete guest accomodation as an annex to our house. But at the moment we have a caravan for guests to use as their own.
    We are a family with 2 children, (9yrs and 12yrs), 3 cats and a dog.
    Jim is an experienced carpenter/builder and I am a holistic therapist, specialising in chronic pain condition.
    Our main aim this year is to complete the outside area in preparation for running a small day retreat from our property.
    We are very hard working people and are on a mission this summer to perfect the space we love.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have been in central Portugal for 10 yrs now running a local business working closely with Portuguese Ostoepaths, Physios and expats. We know a lot of the locals and are very involved with our retired Portuguese neighbours. Also, as we have children in the local school we are fully integrated into the Portuguese culture. Your stay would have a very real experience of rural Portugal. This is not a place to come for the night life, as life is very quiet here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help mostly gardening, cooking, cleaning , helping with the kids, walking the dog ,computer work, some light building , painting, collecting wood ,making cold frames. In October we will be olive picking.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    caravan with broadband and electric

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you have any questions please contact us .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 717734468689

Comentário (2)



Fotos

Comentário