Help at our secluded rural retreat center on the hills of the Etruscan coast, Tuscany, Italy

  • Favorito 1314 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Workawayers!

    Welcome to the Tuscany coast!
    We are a retreat center and we offer rural hospitality on the hills of the Etruscan Coast in a secluded position in the countryside, 20' drive to the ocean! I am Giamba, and I manage this magic house in the forest where we host tourists and several residential retreats every year during the season. The vibes are very chill and there's nothing but beautiful nature all around us!

    When applying consider that you should not mind living in an isolated house in the forest. The closest village is 2km, the beach 15km. We go at least once a week with the car to the next big town for the weekly farmer's market, that's on the seaside and sometimes we stop for a walk on the beach or a dip during season. It's not easy, but possible, to go around with public transport, your own vehicle or a driving license (valid for Italy) is recommended if you want to be independent.

    Most of the time we'll eat and cook together, and sometimes party too! When it's just not possible, you will have to take care of your own meals. Accommodation is in a little stone house separated from the main house and shared with another volunteer, unless you come with your own house (van, tent, hammock), in that case we'll find a spot for you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll learn to understand how is life in the real Tuscan countryside and its small villages, and you'll certainly enjoy the food culture and learn a lot of new recipes. You can learn a lot of the Italian language in the process if that's what you're looking for and, especially if you live in the city, enjoy the real sound of silence and everything about a Mediterranean forest: the free food it offers, the animals that populate it, the different vegetation and so on. We have also learned many tricks and tips from our Workawayers and that's what really makes the difference as the exchange is never only one way!
    In the free-time you can use our outdoor hot-tub, the yoga room and deck or play table tennis!

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Updated January 2024 - We are looking for the following:

    • Winter-Spring 2024

    We are looking for a volunteer to spend Autumn and Winter (or part of it) at Casale Pundarika during the time of the year that we close our main season and we prepare for the new one. Here's what we will do:

    - General Maintenance: in and around the house, mostly consisting in decluttering some outdoor and indoor areas and making them nicer, little repairs and furniture maintenance.
    - Gardening: Taking care of our gardens, pruning, cleaning the forest around us.
    - House Sitting and Animal Care: We need somebody who can supervise and take care of things and our sweet cat Tiri in case I live for a few days.

    Requirements: You have a few hours a day available to help us in these tasks, you love to be in the nature, you're an independent person, you're creative and outgoing!

    If you have a special skill it's worth mentioning when you first message us! Plus, we encourage creativity expression and proactivity during your stay. Many volunteers left behind beautiful creations and brilliant ideas! If you are a Burner (Burning Man and similar) let us know too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be sleeping in one of the apartments shared with other workawayers or in your own accommodation if you are traveling with a van.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The sea and the woods as you please, meditating, creating, radically expressing yourself, yoga, music...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have Internet connection and a common area (library) where you can setup your office on the go.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space and Workawayers on wheels are welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    We decide this together

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 513793644779

Comentário (10)



Comentário