Help create a permaculture garden and a food forest in Alpujarras, Capilleira, Granada, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 224 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Carole my partner Brian and I built our cortijo 15 years ago. We live most of the time in Cape Town South Africa but I am planning to stay a long period to get my food forest underway. I am a textile designer and have a large studio in Cape Town designing, hand painting and hand printing textiles. I love caring for the land. I did a permaculture course some years ago and have been trying to implement these principles into my projects. Covid put a halt to this work as I was not able to leave South Africa for some years. I am trying to get stuck into the projects and would be grateful for help.

    I would like to invite workawayers that have a passion for the land and have perhaps done a permaculture course or have experience in this area or have experience working on the land or would like to live off the land one day and would like to discover more. I am currently looking for assistance in starting the food forest. I would like to put in swales and I am clearing a woody area and wood chipping so that I can lay wood chips in the orchard so i can improve the soil. Swales I need to put in for water retention as water will be a big problem in the future. So for this year my focus is on finding ways to retain water on the land. Lay out paths. Create loads of woodchips to lay on the land and possibly plant more trees. For this project it would be great to have a strong, physical person that is comfortable with cutting branches. An added bonus would be someone that has woodwork skills for some projects that I am working on. There is also a vegetable garden and I am trying to creating larger quantities of compost to improve the soil. Your knowledge and enthusiasm would be most welcome.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Alpujarras is a very beautiful part of Spain and I think travellers that are curious to learn about the local culture of a small spanish village will benefit a lot. I would love to share my passion and love of the land and I would love to meet people that want to live a sustainable life and understand the importance of caring for the land.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Clearing small forest, Pruning trees, Using wood chipper. Composting, helping in veg garden. Laying out paths. Digging swales. Planting trees. Woodwork knowlege would be great. Knowledge about building a chicken tractor would be good.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Separate entrance double bedroom. Outdoor kitchen for breakfast and supper. Healthy home cooked meal prepared by Carole for lunch. We eat a large lunch. Supper is light and you can do this for yourselves in the little outdoor kitchen. i will provide provisions. Swimming pool available for your use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Cortijo is about 20 minute walk from the village of Capileirra (the second highest village in Spain and voted one of the most beautiful villages in Spain 2017). It is in the heart of the Poquiera Valley in the Alpujarra region of Andalusia, a one hour drive from Granada. The area is famous for hiking, cycling, horse riding, or climbing the Mulhacen, the highest peak in Iberia towering at 3,479 metres above sea level.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hrs / 5 days

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.3)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498417121862