Help us to build our Catamaran in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 74 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/04/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 living in a big stone house on a hobby farm at the outskirts of Melbourne - rated the most livable, exciting, culturally diverse city in the world.

    We have 42 acres (17 hectares) of pasture and bush with 3 horses, 2 Australian Shepherds, a cat and some chickens - and a mob of kangaroos and the odd wombat here and there. We are building a permiculture garden, with a food forest and will be holding a permiblitz on the property in June.

    The project
    We in the last stages of building our 10.3m catamaran which we plan to launch before the end of this year - but we need help! We need to complete the sanding, painting and fit out inside so we can launch it and start sailing it before the end of this year.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'd learn a lot about boats and how to build them. We are also building a permicultural garden and adjusting to living according to permicultural principles so you'd have plenty of opportunity to learn this with us .
    You would have a terrific Australian cultural immersion living with our family and meeting our friends.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We really need help in finishing our 10.3 m catamaran so we can launch it before the end of this year. If you are handy, fit and keen to learn about building boats - and can work hard, then we'd love to hear from you. Trade skills would be greatly valued.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You get you own room with a double bed and desk. You share the bathroom facilities. You have access to the kitchen, living areas, laundry, and any part of the property. We can cater for main meals and gluten free options (more special dietary options you need to manage yourself). No drugs or smoking of any sort are allowed on our property.
    You also have access to a car for local travel (you will need a licence and know how to drive a manual).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You get a bit of everything here. We are at the gateway to the Grampians region, near Daylesford. It is a beautiful wine growing region, with lots to do - horse riding, trekking, rock climbing, and lots of little townships with lovely food and places to explore. And you can easily get into Melbourne either on the train or driving and check out the entertainment and great sites and food of Melbourne.

    We have Australian bush on our place and are surrounded by a huge Australian forest so you'd see kangaroos, wallabies, wombats and all sorts of other Australian wild life.

    Our place is about 15 km away from the local shopping centre and train, and 50 minutes away from the Melbourne.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 489167297574