Help a family with healthy cooking, gardening and house maintenance in the Hunter Valley, Australia

Country

Austrália

new host  

Favorito 2 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a quiet and sort after town called Bolwarra in The Hunter Valley. With plenty to discover; 2 hours from Sydney, 45 minutes from Newcastle (lots of beaches and an airport), 30 minutes from the Hunter Valley Vineyard ( wineries), and an hour from the Central Coast, Nelsons Bay and other beautiful towns and beaches. Our family dynamic is something I am really proud of and it works for us. My partner Steve and his 2 boys (twins) live separately during the week and are home on the weekends. My name is Katie, 39, and our 2 little children are Elle 4 and Joey 20 months. We live a very healthy lifestyle and would love someone who can cook some healthy meals, help with house and yard work (lots of gardening and planting). Someone who likes kids and can play games and run around with them would be a bonus. Approximately 4 hours a day 4-5 days a week with the weekends free to explore and sight see. 3 meals a day will be provided. We have a large separate living space that can accommodate a small family, couples or friends travelling together. it has 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, dining, lounge room, office, bathroom. Having more people around to share and learn everyday life with would be a great experience for us. It would also be nice to slow down and with the help around the house I could find some time to learn to stop and enjoy life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is a lot to see and do around the area ( beaches, vineyards etc) and you will get to experience family life of an Aussie family with little kids. Being more open minded to our different ways of living and beliefs. Also interacting with our Au Pair from Europe who will bring a their own culture and knowledge.This would be a great opportunity for anyone wanting to gain experience working with children, cooking or to improve their English or just experience life in another country.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The biggest help would be someone who is good at cooking and can cook and create healthy meals. But if this doesn't suit then there is still plenty of gardening and yard help.
    Some help with gardening and planting and general yard tasks. Would love to start an organic garden, plant fruit trees, forest foods, with the plan to live off the land.
    Help with household tasks
    Occasionally help with looking after the children.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a large 2 storey house on just under 2 acres. On the first floor there is a large separate living space, with a kitchen, dining, lounge, TV, office, and bathroom. There are 2 bedrooms. There will be food for you to eat and cook in the kitchen. It has beautiful views of the trees and is very open with large doors and windows. We would require you to be quiet from 7.30/8pm until 7.30/8am as the area, especially the bedrooms and bathroom are directly under where the kids and I sleep. It is very quiet where we live.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is plenty to do in the area, eating out, beaches, wine tasting/tours, lots of great walks, hunter valley gardens, hot air balloons, retreats, day spas, yoga, cooking classes. Fly to Queensland or Melbourne from Newcastle airport (45 minutes away). Catch the train to Sydney or the Central Coast.
    With little kids we have a pretty strict routine. We believe in minimal technology, lots of outdoor and sensory play and live as toxic free as possible. I like to teach my kids boundaries but want them in a positive environment that is nurturing, kind and with lots of laughter.
    My expectation of people around me is to be hard working, organised, trustworthy, reliable, respectful, patient and caring. No drama. Also clean and tidy with good hygiene, but no perfumes. Non smoking.
    Will need to be respectfully quiet especially when the kids and I have gone to bed.
    Someone with a sense of humor would be a bonus, is easy to talk to and loves kids and is fun.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 487615732215