Help me with barn renovations, forestry and more while enjoying community events in south of Sweden, Älmhult

  • Favorito 62 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jun. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We are family of three: Amilia, Olaf and Kiljan - soon 3 years old. We live on the countryside near Älmhult, the IKEA town. Our small farm is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by the forest. We organize small trail running events few times a year, second-hand market as well as pizza parties for a local community. We combine running events with charity actions to support small NGOs.
    (Our profile picture is taken in Norway, there is no mountains around us)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a Swedish-Polish couple that loves outdoors, trail running and climbing. There is a lot of trails to run right outside the door. We are planning to have animals in the future like chickens, goats, sheep although we are vegetarians but would be amazing to produce own cheese and socks one day ;) We are interested in off-grid solutions and aspire to develop this place to accommodate bigger community of likeminded people.
    You will have opportunity to learn about carpentry and how to take care of the forest in sustainable way. There will be also few occasion to help with pizza parties - preparing and baking pizzas. One of us is a certified personal trainer so she could offer some free consultation and we also have a private gym and climbing wall in the barn ;) I'm happy to share about meditation that I practice since many years.

  • Ajuda


    There is plenty of work around the barn as well in the forest. There are few small and big projects that we would like to start this year: building a traditional log house, building a roof for pizza oven, setting up a playground for kids, rebuilding of the climbing wall, barn renovation, building outdoor shower.
    If you like carpentry or would like to learn how to build from wood then its great.
    We are growing some veggies for own consumption and would like to expands the garden so there is plenty of work there as well if you enjoy gardening.
    There will be few pizza parties and running competitions where we could also use a hand.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have a nice trailer house where you can have more privacy. There is also option to arrange simple living in the more renovated part of the barn. We would prefer if guest are using outdoor toilet and we are happy to share bathroom inside the house. If the weather is good guest can use outdoor shower.
    We are happy to share cooking and meals together and we will take care of shopping.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a nice lake 15min on the bike. Älmhult is away 40min by bike. Forests are full of berries and mushrooms. We can lend a bike and offer car rides to/from Älmhult.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have poor internet connection from 4G antena but it works. WiFi is only inside our house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our property is 18ha of forest with some open fields and nice spots for tents. There are many places to park at our property.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    All pets are welcome if they are not aggressive to other animals and kids.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 486522872976

Comentário (2)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

DIY projects with us at home in Horndal, Sweden
Trainhostel and café in Ålshult, Småland, Sweden