Gardening help and DIY near Cork City, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi. Thanks for reading this listing. I live in the countryside near Cork City. The house is a new one with a big garden that is not finished. I have a guest mezzanine with a private shower en-suite for you to stay in.
    A large garden with lots yet to be done!
    I hope to host someone in SEPTEMBER who knows a bit about gardening. Planting a shrubbery, putting in some raised beds , weeding, painting and DIY etc.
    Suitable for a couple or two friends. The mezzanine has a double bed and a small sofa bed.
    I would be happy to help you out in learning English. I am a teacher so I will be working Monday to Friday. I will be happy to drive you to the city or Ballincollig when I am going there.
    The nearest bus is the 208 which comes to Curraheen twice a day during the week. Its a mile to the bus stop! I will organise a bike for you to use during your stay.
    Depending on your skills and the weather I will ask you to work on the garden, painting garden furniture, making a compost bin, raised beds, general garden weeding and maintenance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have fluent French and I will be happy to help you with your English.
    You can help me with the garden and you can get the benefit of living in a quiet place near the city.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The garden is unfinished and I hope to plant this autumn. I will be grateful for your help in preparing the ground for planting, weeding, making and planting some raised beds. Generally helping around the house and in exchange for this I will help you learn English and be happy to host you.
    I have plenty of space for you to park if you have your own car or a camper van.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak French and English. I will be happy to teach you both in exchange for learning your language

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Mezzanine space with double bed with table and chairs. Sofa bed and private shower en-suite. Very good WiFi
    I will provide meals or ingredients for your stay. If possible we can share the cooking.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a large driveway for parking. Electric gate so secure

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 477439216728