Refurbish caravan, fix up gardens and watering of little tress nursery in Corfu, Greece

  • Grécia
  • Favorito 331 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição



    Please read my full profile and only contact me if you:
    *can stay minimum 3 weeks,
    *are over the age of 28
    *are experienced in the skills mentioned below

    My name is Colleen, I'm 37 years old and was born in Germany. I barely lived in Germany and grew up internationally, moved to Corfu in 2016.

    Apart from my dedication to my land, I practice my profession as a Naturopath, where I give holistic health consultations to clients locally and internationally. I prescribe herbal and nutritional medicine as well as diet and life style changes to address the root causes of ailments and not just its symptoms.

    I'm social, open-minded, passionate, knowledgeable, and excited to share and co-create. I'm blessed to be in a supportive community, which gathers occasionally where we jam, talk about important issues, share food, dance, support one another. I also enjoy hiking, exploring the nature and having a good laugh!

    The land is a 10,000m2 plot that is off a dirt road, surrounded by olive groves. There are more than 70 olive trees that had been cut down to the stump (by previous owners) with new 3m long branches growing. There is also a diversity of others tree, bushes, grasses, flowers, etc.; There is access to a seasonal creek and some sub-climates. I live off the grid in a wooden cabin that we build with friends. There are two water tanks, a solar system, some huegelkulture-lasagna vegetable gardens, composting toilet and an outdoor cold shower.

    *** I'm just specifically looking for helpers that can stay more than 3 weeks, are older than 28 and EXPERIENCED in either one or more of the following:

    *permaculture, PC design, gardening, plant propagation
    *refurbishing houses, spaces, caravans
    *food forest creation
    *working/landscaping land
    *natural/eco building - cob, stonemason, carpenter
    *general construction and handy work
    *building/creating with up-cycled materials

    *** Please note that I only accept volunteers with experience.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Corfu is a lush green island with incredible diversity. The high tourist season (May-October) offers many alternative/spiritual festivals including an ecstatic dance festival, Agape Zoe festival and much more. The low tourist season (November-April) is an invigorating time in the nature, to be private on the beach, hike along wonderful trails, collect wild growing food (depending on the season we have wild greens, asparagus, fruit and medicinal herbs growing).

    You basically get to live on a plot of land that is hidden but still close to the towns, wake up hearing the birds chirp, experience an off-grid way of life in return for a few hours work per day ;)

  • Ajuda


    I love hosting skilled workers who can work independently, who are responsible, follow instructions and are flexible and motivated.

    The main Job I can offer right now is fixing up the caravan and the gardens that surround it.

    There are several permaculture projects going on but the most imporatnt part is watering the little tree nursery. Other projects include maintaining and propagating the gardens, pruning olive trees, creating swales, clearing the land from the fern and blackberry overgrowth.

    It is essential for you to be able to cook for yourself and I will provide the ingredients.

    I only accept people 28 years of age and older. If you are younger and are VERY experienced/mature/organised/responsible and skilled in some of the skills mentioned above, please contact me.

    *** PLEASE NOTE: I do not host volunteers for less than 4 weeks, under the age of 28 or that do not have experience in the above mentioned skills. Its important that I say this because I keep getting requests from people that are not eligible and I will not reply to your email if you do not fit the criteria. Please excuse my frankness ;)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Greek: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have the opportunity to stay in the caravan, which is cosy and has one double and a small sleeping space when the kitchen seating space is converted.

    There is an outdoor (cold) shower and composting toilet.
    We have WiFi (sometimes there’s issues with provider) and mobile phone reception.
    As we are off grid there is limited electricity. You can charge your mobile or laptop once per day during certain hours of the day. If you are a digital nomad, you’re best off to work at a cafe in Arillas.
    The land is a 35 minute walk from two beaches, 5 minute drive. The land is surrounded by olive groves and it is situated on a well known hiking trail called the Arillas Trail, which offers beautiful ocean views and sunsets, just 10 minutes walk form the land.

    Things that are useful (not mandatory) for you to bring:
    -closed shoes for working in garden
    -thin long-sleeved shirts
    -2 towels (beach and other)
    -sun hat
    -natural shampoo, soap, laundry detergent, sunscreen
    -battery pack

    I recommend downloading an app called Its an open-source, offline map that allows you to navigate and save dropped pins with out any mobile coverage. It is much more detailed than google maps (on Corfu), showing more trails, sights and businesses of interest. This will help you to explore the area and always find your way back to the land again.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    While I love being social and connected, I also appreciate my private time and need helpers to be independent. Renting a car or scooter to explore the areas is a great way to be free and experience the island in your own time. I'm a 20 minute walk from a supermarket that is open all year.

    We have some core values that we hope everyone can stick with. These include being honest, kind and respectful, staying in touch with your needs and appreciating those of others, nurturing awareness of self and others, respecting the locals and their way of life, practicing non-violent communication, working with enthusiasm and independence. Having a good laugh!!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There are limited spaces on the land that are flat but one camper is possible.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 474712925128

Comentário (3)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help around our family owned place while we share our culture and best experiences of Skiathos, Greece
Help a non-profit project with natural buildings in Peloponnese, Greece