A home away from home on the Isle of the Arts, Gabriola Island, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 239 vezes
  • Última atividade: 2 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hi there,

    I live on a lovely 7-acre property on Gabriola Island.

    I have 2 horses and a dog. My house was built and only completed in December 2021 so, as you can imagine, there is still lots to do around the property.

    My priority is my animals. I love caring for them and spend a lot of time with them either training, grooming, feeding or cleaning. Not to mention cuddles time! But ….. then I get behind with everything else.

    Experience with horses is not required, but I will always give preference to helpers with a knowledge of horse-care.

    This year I need helpers who are comfortable with farm chores, and have experience with power tools and outdoor equipment. Preference will also be given to anybody with carpentry skills!

    PS: Please don’t be put off by the fact that I am a smoker, most of my helpers are non-smokers and I am very sensitive to their comfort.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have travelled extensively and, as the former owner of a Homestay business in Vancouver, I am used to having students and guests from other countries and cultures living with me.

    I like to find out, in advance, the kinds of things you want to experience while you are in Canada so that i can research and help you achieve those goals when you get here.

  • Ajuda


    General help with the daily chores necessary to maintain a small home and large horse property.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Small private bedroom and bathroom. Soon, a self-contained 27ft. RV will be available for helpers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gabriola Island is a wonderful island with the highest density of artists than anywhere in Canada, hence it’s nickname, “Isle of the Arts.”

    There is so much to do both for outdoor enthusiasts and for those who prefer the art and music scene. The community is safe, friendly and welcoming. Gorgeous beaches, lush rainforest, clear water, it is one of BC’s best kept secrets!

    I am extremely laid-back and have only one main house rule ...... you are not allowed to be hungry, thirsty or have the wrong body temperature!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi is efficient and usually reliable. However, we do have occasional outages during winter storms.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of space, no size restriction.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    1 Dog ….. and only if it won’t chase after the horses!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours/day for each guest

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 474458999567

Comentário (7)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help out on our ranch twenty minutes from Osoyoos BC, Okanagan Valley, Canada
Help with children and farm in one of BC's most beautiful areas, McBride, British Columbia, Canada