Help out with my home in Waiheke reached by ferry from Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 195 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Well, fingers crossed, overseas people will be allowed into NZ by June 2022. So if you planning ahead, drop me a message.

    News flash!!!!!!! From 11:59 pm on Sunday 13 March, fully vaccinated New Zealanders and other currently eligible travelers from the rest of the world will also be able to travel into New Zealand without going through MIQ.

    There will be an expanded border exception for critical workers, skilled workers earning at least 1.5 times the median wage, and highly skilled workers’ family members. Our Working Holiday Schemes will also reopen in stages from this date.

    I have a fantastic place with coastal access on Waiheke and need help with the gardening and landscaping. Before covid, I had young people, overseas travelers, on working holiday visas living here who had full-time jobs on the island. Now that things may be getting back to normal, I am spending the next few months sprucing up the place.I live two doors away and will supply you with your meals but you may have to cook some of them yourself. .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn how to catch fish,NZ native trees and get to see one fantastic island

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Need help, getting rid of weeds and preparing the land to plant. Also making steps and spreading stones on path Some of the land is steep so you have to have a good sense of balance. .................Looking for someone who wants to spend time on the island. Generally, I need help in the morning but I am flexible if one day you want to head off and explore.
    Generally, I like people for a max of a fortnight, then I need a break

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    single and double bedroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Fishing ,wine tasting , explore the island, walking ,biking

    Waiheke is 35 minutes by ferry ( Fullers ferry) so if you arrive by air, take airport bus and it will drop you off across the road from ferry terminals in downtown Auckland. If you have arrived from Asia , Waiheke is a great antidote from the crowds.If you want to bring your car over , it leaves from Halfmoon Bay (Sealink). There is a bus service and taxis(expensive) on the island

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3,5 hours/day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 472441364866