Help with our garden in Canterbury, NZ

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 82 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/01/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have workawayed in Georgia, Armenia, Iran and Eastern Europe... we loved it! Kate is a Māori language teacher and coordinator of the Mid Canterbury Timebank (an initiative helping people 'connect, contribute & belong' to the community), Antony is an accountant and runs his own business. We love meeting people and having people stay in our home. We prefer to socialise over board games rather than alcohol. We are really busy with our jobs, community involvements and hobbies so won't always have the time for hanging out with guests or showing you the sights - but if we can we will! We love meeting different people and hearing about their life experiences.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are widely travelled and have experience in all sorts of cultures. We enjoy sharing our experiences and hearing yours! Our passion is largely around alternative economies, such as savings pools and timebanks, building healthy, more connected communities.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    ** We now have the help we are likely to need in March. We are not able to host people who need to self-isolate for 14 days so if you are coming to New Zealand please self isolate elsewhere before requesting to help us. **

    We have a big garden which requires more time than we can give it. So depending on the time of year we might get you to remove weeds, prune roses, harvest and prepare/ preserve apples/ pears etc.

    If you speak Dari or Farsi then Kate would love to learn/practice this language - so you could help just by being here and not talking English!!

    From time to time we have inside jobs like shredding (put paper through the shredding machine) and laminating and cutting of resources for Kate's teaching, vacuuming, cooking, baking etc.

    We are a good short term option if you are passing through and just want a couple of nights accommodation, but we can also host for longer.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Maori: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente
    Persian (Farsi): Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a large spare bedroom with a Queen size bed and a single bed (and a cot if you travel with a little one). We can work together around food but we eat a (dairy free/ mostly wheat-free) vegetarian diet. If you enjoy cooking perhaps some of your hours could be in cooking/ baking for us. We have a large living area which you are welcome to enjoy. Unlimited wifi. It is likely we will have a bike you can use during your stay too - just ask us if you are after a bike.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place in Ashburton is a great place to spend a few days if you want to relax and recharge after lots of touristing! If you have your own transport there are some beautiful places within an hours drive. Skifields, lakes, mountains, the beach, Christchurch airport... all within one hour's drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 467626866725