Help around the family home in Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 183 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a British family in Mijas Costa, Malaga who moved to Spain over 26 years ago - we live in a nice villa, in a safe urbanisation, 10 minutes outside of the nearest town. We love to go on walks, hiking, paddle boarding (sometimes) and also just hanging out at our house, especially when it gets hot and we can chill out around the pool.

    We have 2 dogs and 2 cats who are very friendly and a studio apartment attached to our house where you would stay.

    Having a car would be ideal to get around but its not necessary, on the weekend there is plenty for you to do; there are beautiful lakes within a few short hours drive and train journey, mountains to hike and climb very close to us, hundreds of beautiful beaches close by and some even more beautiful ones (Tarifa, Cadiz) within a few hours drive and bus ride.

    We live 35 km away from Malaga city and 30 km away from Marbella. Fuengirola is our closest town, 8 km away and its a big town with plenty to do! We have a shopping centre 4 km away with a cinema, food court and clothing shops.

    Our villa is in the hills so within 5 minutes of our house, you would be walking on a track into the countryside. So we have the best of both worlds; close enough to the towns and cities and far enough away to be surrounded by nature. Our urbanisation has a restaurant, a tiny supermarket and a bar within 5 minutes walk from our house.

    When we have workawayers, we usually only have one or two at a time. We always get along really well with them. We all eat dinner together, sometimes watch movies, whenever we do anything as a family, our workawayers are always welcome to join!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will benefit from coming to stay with us by perfecting your english and learning some spanish. You could learn a lot of things with us!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for somebody who is able to help us clean the terraces of our villa, cleaning around the house, general house chores and some maintenance like a bit of painting… and looking after our dogs and cats!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are British so we speak English as our first Language but we have been living in Spain for over 26 years so we are fluent in Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spacious studio apartment attached to our villa with a double bed, bathroom, kitchen and outdoor area. You can have the freedom of cooking for yourself when you want but we are aware that we will be providing food for you too so you will eat with us when you want to.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have the Mediterranean sea a short 10 minute drive from our house, popular hiking trails in the mountains just 15 minutes drive away, our local town is a 10 minute drive also (we live in a urbanisation near the campo). You can go for walks in the hills next to our villa and my 20 year old daughter lives at home and she is into hiking and being outdoors so she could show you around. We have El Chorro (we just call it The Lakes) an 1 and a half hour drive away, or 2 and a half on the train. And Malaga City is 45 minutes on the train. We have a lot more attractions close by or further away but you will just have to see when you get here!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a wifi connection

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113336271572