1 / 5
atualizado  

Our home & permaculture project in Clonakilty, Ireland

  • Favorito 184 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our home is in the wonderful town of Clonakilty, we aim for low-impact, community minded living!
    Short stays only 3-5 nights.... looking for help in the garden end of June, beginning of July 2024

    *️️️️️️️ We are currently looking for help with odd jobs, painting, small-carpentry projects, garden work and of course cooking!...

    We are Allison & Justin, both have done lots of travelling and love simple living, gardening, art and adventure. We hosted a great run of workawayers when we first bought our home, and now only host occasionally. We now also have a 8 year old happy boy called Ari who we 'unschool' (unstructured homeschool), we like having guests come through to 'travel-from-home' and the jobs would be for general help in the garden and around the house.

    We are 3min walk to the town centre of Clonakilty a vibrant West Cork town with loads of music, market, food & the beach in only 5 km away. We have bikes you can borrow to get around to see surrounding countryside Please do get in touch for stays of 3 nights or more up to one week.

    We both love languages and hope to be able to practice our French & Spanish and any other languages with guests.

    Families - we only really have room for 2 in the cabin, we could squeeze in another mat, so are happy to welcome 2 friends, couples or a parent with 1 child.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love languages and love to chat over meals.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We offer our cabin & meals in exchange for 4 hours of help each day. We have plenty of bits to do in the garden mulching beds, planting, weeding etc... there's usually painting jobs and other creative projects and we love if guests want to prepare meals and of course we all pitch in cleaning up!

    We will share lunch & dinner together, you can help yourself to breakfast. We eat a lot of eggs, soup or other simple lunches & dinner is usually our main meal, we are vegetarian and eat mostly organic. Please understand that we try to make as little rubbish & packaging waste as possible so it is important our guests are happy to commit to making little to no rubbish when they stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    When you come as a workaway you would be staying in a tiny cabin in the back garden, it is a converted woodshed that is insulated - with no electricity! It has a mattress on the ground, a little desk and chair. The toilet and shower are in our house, though we would love to get an outdoor toilet built next to it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can easily get here by bus and take short day trips from here by bike or bus - the beach in 5km easy cycle. We don't have a car but are happy to lend you our bikes :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 hours a day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 451899475526

Comentário (6)



Fotos

Comentário









Enjoy, with two ex-Workawayers all that The Burren, Kinvara and The Wild Atlantic Way has to offer
Eco renovation project using recycled materials in Tipperary, Ireland