Help around a musician's house in Istria, Croatia

Country

Croácia

Favorito 55 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi.
    About us as a family.
    We are: Nora, Iva and Mario, an unusual family that lives in two places during the year. In Vienna - Austria and in Labin (Barbići) - Croatia. We come to Istria many times because we have a holiday house that we rent during the season. Iva (48) is a nurse in Vienna. Nora (11) is in the sixth grade of a school in Austria (fluent in English). Mario (63) is mostly a musician, a composer who does a lot of other work. Mario is most often in Istria. Iva speaks English, German, Italian and of course Croatian. Nora speaks English, German and Croatian, of course. Mario speaks German, Croatian and tries to speak English (improving day by day).

    In addition to the house we are renting, we have another one that is under renovation and a lot needs to be completed. So, we need help building an old, stone house and finishing work on a rental house.
    We also have time to socialize with music. There are also creative jobs, such as building a waterfall by the pool with a slide. Completing a barbecue and socializing corner.

    Some information about Mario, who will be the host in Istria!

    My name is Mario and I live on the route Vienna - Istria (Labin). I speak German and Croatian, and English is in development. My mother is Italian (father Italian, mother Slovakia), and father German (from mother Hungarian, father German) born in EX Yugoslavia. I am 63 years old and I am still very lively. I often collaborate with young musicians, so my spirit is still young.
    I have two loves in my life. Family & Music
    I am the father of three children from two marriages. Dario (38) and Nella (33) and from their second marriage Nora (11) and Niko my wife's son from her first marriage as my fourth child.
    In Istria we are renting a holiday house and we want to renovate another old, stone house located near the house for tourism.
    I have a home studio where I compose and in addition to composing and working at home, I also record music videos for the songs I compose.This is in case someone is interested in listening.
    I would like to meet someone who could help me with the work on decorating the house for tourism and the work on the old stone house.
    It is very important to me that the passengers who come are cheerful, sociable, empathetic and speak GERMAN, CROATIAN or English (I am still developing this language). It is important to me that Workawayers treat energy resources (water, electricity) sparingly. It is important to me that the rules of house order and hygiene are respected! I would like to emphasize something that came from the experience with someone from WW!
    I insist that the bathroom be put in order after use before use. This also applies to the kitchen, it also applies to the living room and to any situation in which it is necessary to reflect order and cleanliness! Bed linen is changed by WW and when leaving the host the room should be in the condition in which it was taken upon arrival.
    The possibility of making music, preparing food together is there. It would be good if WW (Workawayer) have their own transport (car, motorcycle, bicycle). I have one bike I can borrow.
    Mutual respect for privacy is essential. WW has its own room. The common area is the kitchen. We prepare food and eat together or separately, as agreed. I am over 60 years old and I need periods of peace and solitude. The living room is the space of the host and only by agreement we use that space together. WW can be involved in the desired activities after providing assistance to the host. By arrangement we can go out for a drink or for a walk together if the situation allows. I like to hang out and make music if someone is ready for it.
    From the beginning of January to the end of May, for now. lives in a house for tourism (see google CASA ACQUA).
    I am a social guy who has worked with children in kindergartens for years and cared for elderly people in Vienna.
    I make contacts easily because I am very open, direct and truth-oriented.
    I would be glad to be able to collaborate and create something useful together.
    I consider Workawayers part of the family.
    Welcome!
    Mario

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an audio and video producer, was a participant in a TV talent show and can share why I signed up for the popular show, how he delighted the jury and the audience with the performance of the song "Lasciatemi cantare", how I think about such ways of presenting, how I cope with exposure and what thrilled me the most in filming the show. We are interested in exploring other cultures and especially culinary experiments around the world. Since we speak several languages, some of the volunteers can improve their knowledge of foreign languages. In the area where we live there are a large number of nations and religions that can be seen in architecture, cuisine, etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are renovating old house in Istrien, require are building skills, gardening, roof repair, carpenter.

  • Idiomas

    Bosnian: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Room with double bed 160x200 to use. Bathroom with shower. Food is provided - Self-cooking. Dining room during lunch.
    Other parts of the house, by arrangement.
    Personal hygiene products are not included (Hair and body shampoo).
    A washing machine is available as well as a detergent. Use once a week.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Musicmaking, sightseeing Istrian towns with bus or bike. Musicians have the advantage.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 449718255167