Experience life off-grid in the beautiful mountains of Cretas, Spain

  • Favorito 42 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My Husband and I bought our abandoned finca in beautiful Spanish Mountains 8 years ago, since then we have worked hard to establish our selves in an off grid life style. We are blessed to have the privilege to take care of our 5 hectares, some of which we leave wild for nature, and other areas we maintain, we are passionate about self sustainability, our vegetable garden is our self-sufficiency experiment, we call it our experiment because every year we like to try new things and we are always learning, growing and evolving in the garden, we also have an olive grove and produce all our own olive oil and olives to eat, we like to make our own bread and be as self sufficient as realistically possible. We also have animals on our farm, chickens, donkey, cats and a dog.
    7 years ago we renovated the ruin that was on the land into our home. We have a caravan, and a camper van for accommodation for volunteers on our homestead. An outside bathroom and compost toilet. We love our simple down to earth life style, and welcome like minded souls or those who are interested in getting back to nature, to come and join in our projects at different times of the year. Each season brings different leaning opportunities and experiences We welcome volunteers to come in December to help with the olive harvest, February/March to help with preparing for the year ahead with various projects on the land and in the vegetable garden. April / May for Spring Planting, July/ August for harvesting and making conserves plus garden and land maintenance.
    We offer accommodation and food from the garden in exchange for work. We like our volunteers to be independent, we provide a simple kitchen in the volunteer accommodation. Sometimes it's nice to cook and share food together, however we also realise that people often have different preferences and dietary requirements so we find on a general basis it works best if each cooks for themselves and is independent.
    We welcome people with practical skills as well as the less experienced, the important thing we are looking for in a volunteer is willingness and enthusiasm to participate in self sufficiency and all that's involved in living simply on the Land. Don't be fooled in thinking it's a breeze, as this life style is hard work, yet very rewarding. We offer a stay of 1 to 2 weeks depending on mutual availability and agreement. Work schedule depends on the time of year, for example for the olive harvest 3 /4 full days of work are required during a 2 week stay, and in the spring 3 hours per day works better, we have to be flexible to what the land requires. However to be absolutely clear about our exchange, we ask for 15 hours of work per person per week, in exchange for accommodation, we are also happy to offer some vegetables from the garden which vary depending on what is in season at the time of year one is visiting.
    Volunteers can make their own food using the vegetables from the garden and buy themselves anything extra that they desire from the local village that is about a 15 minute walk. We also make occasional trips to the local bigger town, were there is a health food shop and supermarkets.
    If you are interested in Volunteering on our finca, please get in touch we would love to meet you on a video call to arrange your visit. Warmly Zelia and Tom 🌈

    🍀🍀🍀🍀 We are urgently looking for a strong, willing, enthusiastic, practical, person or a couple, who have DIY and some gardening skills to come and volunteer for a longer period ideally from March to July, we can offer beautiful yurt accommodation set in a very private nature space. In exchange for 15 hours of work per week, 3 hours per day , (weekends free time).
    Jobs include gardening, maintenance, DIY / carpentry jobs, animal care and to join some full projects for example, like making a sweat lodge
    If you are interested please send us a message to arrange a video call so we can meet to explain more and see if it's a match. 🍀🍀🍀🍀

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the most rural part of Spain, In beautiful wild nature and mountains, our local villages are medieval and agricultural. We offer a get back to nature and live simply experience, learning about self surficany, living off grid and working with the wheel of the year as each season demands something different and new to learn.
    In December - Come and experience olive harvesting and seeing the whole process from olive....to oil, including a visit to the stone mill Olive press.
    In February/ March - experience preparing the land for the coming year. Alongside various eco/ creative projects.
    April/ May - experience/ learn Spring Planting/ gardening, maintenance, creative projects.
    July/ August - harvesting, making Conserves, gardening.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with olive harvesting, gardening, making conserves, land maintenance, small building/eco projects, generally making things more beautiful using our imagination and creativity. Other helpful skills we welcome are carpentry, building, animal care, land clearing, general cleaning and making beauty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to emprove my Spanish and welcome Spanish speakers, as well as English speakers or those who would like language exchange.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation - we have a Caravan and a camper van both with a with small kitchen, bed and wood burning stove. We have an outside shower and compost loo.

    We ask for 15 hours of work per person per week in exchange for accommodation, and some vegetables that are in season from the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our local village is in walking distance where you can buy basic supplies, there is also wonderful wood fired oven bakery, a hardware store, 2 banks, and a couple of friendly bars, in the summer from June to September there is a swimming pool with a bar. We have occasional night life in the village with local bands playing and village fiestas at certain times of the year.
    Our land in surrounded by nice walks where you can enjoy beautiful mountain views.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    It's possible to get a signal on our land for mobile phones, highly recommend that if you are a digital nomad you will need your own internet access.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large flat area for parking camper vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We accept responsible pet owners only, and pets that get along with other animals without any problems, ESPECIALLY OUR FREE RANGE CHICKENS!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours per week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 448221628299

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário