Help with settling at new organic hobby farm in Tobøl, Norway

  • Favorito 246 vezes
  • Última atividade: 3 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    After several years owning a little farm in Western Norway (Workaway Host since 2019), we have moved to Eastern Norway to become tenants/stewards at a larger farm.

    We have taken over this organic farm autumn 2023. The plan is to have mixed organic farming with vegetable production, dairy cows, working horses and sheep, tourism and riding horses. We are Cornelia (46) who is farmer, Jan (34) who works outside the farm and Peter (5 and disabled). The animals on the farm are 4 calves, 6 horses (two work horses and four riding ponies), a few hens, a dog and two cats. The farm is situated by a lake and surrounded by forests.

    This is our first year on this farm, so I (Cornelia) am looking for someone who keeps me with company and helps me with everything connected to our establishing on this farm and the daily animal care. If you have knowledge about horses it would be great. A workawayer is for me like a family member, you will live in our home and share all meals and activities.

    If you are interested, take contact for more information :)

    DISCLAIMER: Workawayers at our place will not take part in any business, profit-making activity. We are not a business host.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience a life on a farm on the countryside with plenty of animals and plants, something quite different from modern, industrial agriculture. You will meet a multilingual family of a farmer and an ecologist that will be glad to talk with you, and share their thoughts and experiences about life as foreigners in Norway, ecological and traditional agriculture, ecological restoration, etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There will be a lot of different things to do, like animal care (we have 7 cows, 10 goats, 4 horses, a dog, two cats and some hens), a bit of renovating in the house, build a fence and making the stables ready for the animals for the winter as well as just being company for me and joining in day to day tasks in house keeping and child care (4 years, disabled).

    We prefer stays for Workawayers for at least 2 weeks, preferably longer.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente
    Polonês: Intermediário
    Russo: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room in the main farm house or in the little house beside the main house (they are approx. 10 meters (yes, meters :)) apart).
    It will depend on which room/house will be ready for use first, but either way, you are guaranteed your own room.
    Smoking is not permitted on the property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off can be spend by: experiencing the nature around the farm - or, if you have car, in a broader area around. Lots of forests and lakes in the area. If wanted it is possible to ride the ponies. Or you can just sit in the living room or at the terrace, read if you like (we have many books on different topics - mostly in German and Norwegian, but also some in English), drink tea/coffee/whatever, and just enjoy the view and silence.

    Available transport:
    - trains from Oslo (from Oslo airport Gardermoen via Lillestrøm) to Kongsvinger (approx. 1,5 hours)
    - busses from Kongsvinger to Skotterud (approx. 0,5 hours)

    We can of course help you with finding suitable transport, and pick you up at Skotterud (approx. 5 minutes drive from the farm).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (depending on the weather, etc.))

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 447185511189

Comentário (1)



Fotos

Comentário












Looking for some vegan cooking inspiration and help for a small farm in beautiful Odnes, Norway
Cooking, DIY and taking care of animals at our small organic family farm near Laksvatn, Norway