Get creative and help us decorate the house, tame the garden and set up the studio in Monpazier, France

Country

França

Favorito 114 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/05/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have been living and running restaurants in Southern Ireland for the past 30 years and have recently bought an old house in Monpazier, the home town of my french partner. He has a small antique business in this busy tourist town and we now want to set up our new home as a small B and B for activity workshops, so we need help to decorate the house, tame the garden and set up the studio. which will be mainly used for Pottery/ceramics but we will also run art courses
    We have installed a swimming pool and our helpers will have use of this and will enjoy great meals cooked by myself
    (ex- restauranteur!!!)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have both french and english so they can learn or improve either of these languages.
    pottery skills can also be learnt. Cooking skills and also for anyone interested in Antiques, Olivier has 40 years experience.
    The area is also seeped in history as we are in the old Bastide town of Monpazier surrounded by Chateaux and the dordogne river, where you can canoe.
    The food is wonderful here and the weather magnificent.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for energetic people to help decorate, so a bit of knowledge of painting and carpentry would be great but not essential.
    Help create a vegetable garden and lawn/patio area around the swimming pool.
    and help in the pottery set up.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    own bedroom with bathroom. all meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The local town has many cafes and restaurants. there are many activitities available such as horseriding, canoeing,
    walking groups, and we have two vehicles to take you places.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 445219935566