I need help in the garden, healthy cooking and daily life in Groningen. the Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 235 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family consists of me and my 7 yr young daughter.
    I am a positive minded person, who enjoys life and all it has to offer especially spending time with my daughter, my close friends and family. I have a passion for traveling, exploring the world and other cultures, music and dancing for fun. I live a healthy vegan lifestyle, on a daily basis I workout, meditate and practice yoga. Despite the pleasure I find in spending time with others, I value spending time alone by myself on a regular basis. I'm focused on self-discovery and personal growth.
    I have a full time job, own a business and do some occasional voluntary work.
    Workaway offers a beautiful way to share our home and all our city has to offer, meet people, have interesting encounters, and to receive some help on things that I want to do, but lack time to do it with full attention.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living with me and my daughter would offer you a warm and welcoming place to stay, which could show you about Dutch (small) family life.
    I offer a bed to sleep (the room is my daughter’s room and she will need access to it in day time), food (basic needs) and internet access.. Shared spaces are the shower, kitchen and garden.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My main project now is painting the house indoors. Walls, wooden door- and window frames.

    Our garden needs to be taken care of. It involves taking out weed, some pruning and cleaning the tiles and garden furniture which have become a bit green after autumn and winter weather.
    Also I want to improve my vegetable garden and would like to build some baskets, tables, etc, to use for growing the vegetables. It would be great if you are handy with wood, and DIY.

    It would be preferred and great if you could cook diner for me and my daughter (healthy, vegan food), and do the grocery shopping.

    Other things I could use some help with is daily general housekeeping like doing the laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a bright, clean and child friendly house at just 5 minutes walk from train station Groningen North, near green park and supermarket @200 mtrs, University and Zernike Campus at less then 2km. Nice back yard, also a small front yard. Parking in the street.
    The room you will use is my daughter’s bedroom with a single bed. In daytime she would still have access to the room. You can make use of the shared bathroom with shower and toilet, the open kitchen with dining area (the living room is connected to the kitchen but I prefer leaving that an exclusive space for me and my daughter), and the backyard/ garden. The backyard is big enough to enjoy some sun and from early in the morning you can enjoy your outdoor breakfast in the sun in spring and summer.
    You have access to my wireless internet. You can make use of our washing machine. I have a dish washer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Perfect location for discovering the city of Groningen, but also to travel from the Central Station by train or bus to other cities across Netherlands and even Germany.
    I like to discover new cultures and people, also I like to tell about my country and culture.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 436851941478